From the Shadows

From the Shadows - G R Halliday

From the Shadows

DISCOVER THE MOST ADDICTIVE SCOTTISH CRIME DEBUT OF 2019

*SHORTLISTED FOR THE MCILVANNEY DEBUT PRIZE 2019*

'Full of twists, turns and frequent red herrings' NB Magazine

'G.R. Halliday has created a novel as dark, gripping and atmospheric as the Scottish scenery it inhabits' Gordon Brown, author of Deepest Wounds

Seven days. Four deaths. One chance to catch a killer.

Sixteen-year-old Robert arrives home late. Without a word to his dad, he goes up to his bedroom. Robert is never seen alive again.

A body is soon found on the coast of the Scottish Highlands. Detective Inspector Monica Kennedy is drawn into the murder investigation and she has a feeling that the case won't begin and end with this one death.

Meanwhile, Inverness-based social worker Michael Bach is worried about one of his clients whose last correspondence was a single ambiguous text message; Nichol Morgan has been missing for seven days.

As Monica is faced with catching a murderer who has been meticulously watching and waiting, Michael keeps searching for Nichol, desperate to find him before the killer claims another victim.

From the Shadows introduces DI Monica Kennedy, an unforgettable new series lead, perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves's Vera, Susie Steiner and Peter May.


Readers have been gripped by From the Shadows:

'Well written, interesting and full of plot twists!'

'Keeps the reader guessing ... You are sure to be surprised!'

'A dead good debut thriller ... recommended'

'A real page turner'
Citeste mai mult

61.06Lei

Sau 6106 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului

DISCOVER THE MOST ADDICTIVE SCOTTISH CRIME DEBUT OF 2019

*SHORTLISTED FOR THE MCILVANNEY DEBUT PRIZE 2019*

'Full of twists, turns and frequent red herrings' NB Magazine

'G.R. Halliday has created a novel as dark, gripping and atmospheric as the Scottish scenery it inhabits' Gordon Brown, author of Deepest Wounds

Seven days. Four deaths. One chance to catch a killer.

Sixteen-year-old Robert arrives home late. Without a word to his dad, he goes up to his bedroom. Robert is never seen alive again.

A body is soon found on the coast of the Scottish Highlands. Detective Inspector Monica Kennedy is drawn into the murder investigation and she has a feeling that the case won't begin and end with this one death.

Meanwhile, Inverness-based social worker Michael Bach is worried about one of his clients whose last correspondence was a single ambiguous text message; Nichol Morgan has been missing for seven days.

As Monica is faced with catching a murderer who has been meticulously watching and waiting, Michael keeps searching for Nichol, desperate to find him before the killer claims another victim.

From the Shadows introduces DI Monica Kennedy, an unforgettable new series lead, perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves's Vera, Susie Steiner and Peter May.


Readers have been gripped by From the Shadows:

'Well written, interesting and full of plot twists!'

'Keeps the reader guessing ... You are sure to be surprised!'

'A dead good debut thriller ... recommended'

'A real page turner'
Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one