Women at Hitler's Table

Women at Hitler's Table - Rosella Postorino

Women at Hitler's Table

'Written with intelligence and nuance' The Times
'A disturbing, powerful and beautifully written novel based on shockingly real events' Christy Lefteri, author of The Beekeeper of Aleppo


'A thought-provoking read' My Weekly


'Unputdownable' The Herald


'For anybody who enjoyed Cilka's Journey...Phenomenal, eye-opening and heart-breaking' Yahoo Best Books of November

Inspired by the powerful true story of Margot Woelk, this is a heartbreaking and gripping historical novel for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Beekeeper of Aleppo



East Prussia, 1943. Hitler hides away in the Wolfsshanze - his hidden headquarters. The tide is turning in the war and his enemies circle ever closer.
Ten women are chosen.
Ten women to taste his food and protect him from poison.


Twenty-six-year-old Rosa has lost everything to this war. Her parents are dead. Her husband is fighting on the front line. Alone and scared, she faces the SS with nothing but the knowledge every bite might be her last.

Caught on the wrong side of history, how far is Rosa willing to go to survive?


The International Bestseller
'I'm actually having trouble putting into words just how much I enjoyed this book and what a heartbreaking read - so many emotions and not enough words.... wow just wow Samantha, Netgalley


'There was so much emotion in this story that I finished it with tears rolling down my face' Angela, reviewer


'Amazing...Incredibly powerful and emotional too' Sally, Netgalley


'It's excellent...like all the best stories, simply about people and how they behave' Anne, Netgalley


'Wow! A must read for anyone with an interest in WW2' Sarah, reviewer


'A thought-provoking and disturbing story but one which I feel needs to be heard' Lisa C, reviewer


'Utterly captured every ounce of my concentration...I didn't want to put it down' Netgalley reviewer


'A fascinating story of how ordinary lives are irrevocably changed by war' Anabelle H, reviewer


'Addictive...a very unique historical story' Emma, Netgalley


'Beautiful and haunting' Jenny, Netgalley
Citeste mai mult

54.26Lei

Sau 5426 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului

'Written with intelligence and nuance' The Times
'A disturbing, powerful and beautifully written novel based on shockingly real events' Christy Lefteri, author of The Beekeeper of Aleppo


'A thought-provoking read' My Weekly


'Unputdownable' The Herald


'For anybody who enjoyed Cilka's Journey...Phenomenal, eye-opening and heart-breaking' Yahoo Best Books of November

Inspired by the powerful true story of Margot Woelk, this is a heartbreaking and gripping historical novel for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Beekeeper of Aleppo



East Prussia, 1943. Hitler hides away in the Wolfsshanze - his hidden headquarters. The tide is turning in the war and his enemies circle ever closer.
Ten women are chosen.
Ten women to taste his food and protect him from poison.


Twenty-six-year-old Rosa has lost everything to this war. Her parents are dead. Her husband is fighting on the front line. Alone and scared, she faces the SS with nothing but the knowledge every bite might be her last.

Caught on the wrong side of history, how far is Rosa willing to go to survive?


The International Bestseller
'I'm actually having trouble putting into words just how much I enjoyed this book and what a heartbreaking read - so many emotions and not enough words.... wow just wow Samantha, Netgalley


'There was so much emotion in this story that I finished it with tears rolling down my face' Angela, reviewer


'Amazing...Incredibly powerful and emotional too' Sally, Netgalley


'It's excellent...like all the best stories, simply about people and how they behave' Anne, Netgalley


'Wow! A must read for anyone with an interest in WW2' Sarah, reviewer


'A thought-provoking and disturbing story but one which I feel needs to be heard' Lisa C, reviewer


'Utterly captured every ounce of my concentration...I didn't want to put it down' Netgalley reviewer


'A fascinating story of how ordinary lives are irrevocably changed by war' Anabelle H, reviewer


'Addictive...a very unique historical story' Emma, Netgalley


'Beautiful and haunting' Jenny, Netgalley
Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one