Woman of War

Woman of War

Woman of War

For readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and Kate Furnivall comes a gritty tale of courage, betrayal and love in the most unlikely of places.

Also published as The German Midwife.



`A powerful, haunting debut' Kate Quinn, New York Times bestselling author of The Alice Network


`Incredibly powerful, harrowing but ultimately uplifting. I couldn't put this down.' Katie Fforde, author of A Rose Petal Summer


`A fascinating story which had me forgetting it's fiction! So well written, I was left pondering if the events could actually be true. Enthralling!' Kitty Neale, author of A Sister's Sorrow


`Absorbing and totally believable - a wonderful WW2 novel.' Molly Green, author of An Orphan's War


`I cannot give enough praise for A Woman of War. This is definitely #1 on my list of [historical fiction] books I've read in 2018.' NetGalley Reviewer


`If you are looking for a page turner, this is it. I read the book cover to cover in 48 hours. If I could give this book a 6/5 stars I would!' NetGalley Reviewer


`The writing was excellent and the characters realistic [...] an interesting and thoughtful page turner.' NetGalley Reviewer


`Very compelling.' NetGalley Reviewer


Germany, 1944. Taken from the camps to serve the Fuhrer himself, Anke Hoff is assigned as midwife to one of Hitler's inner circle. If she refuses, her family will die.


Torn between her duty as a caregiver and her hatred for the Nazi regime, Anke is swept into a life unlike anything she's ever known - and she discovers that many of those at the Berghof are just as trapped as she is. And soon, she's falling for a man who will make her world more complicated still...


Before long, the couple is faced with an impossible choice - and the consequences could be deadly. Can their forbidden love survive the horrors of war? And, more importantly, will they?
Citeste mai mult

61.06Lei

Sau 6106 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului

For readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and Kate Furnivall comes a gritty tale of courage, betrayal and love in the most unlikely of places.

Also published as The German Midwife.



`A powerful, haunting debut' Kate Quinn, New York Times bestselling author of The Alice Network


`Incredibly powerful, harrowing but ultimately uplifting. I couldn't put this down.' Katie Fforde, author of A Rose Petal Summer


`A fascinating story which had me forgetting it's fiction! So well written, I was left pondering if the events could actually be true. Enthralling!' Kitty Neale, author of A Sister's Sorrow


`Absorbing and totally believable - a wonderful WW2 novel.' Molly Green, author of An Orphan's War


`I cannot give enough praise for A Woman of War. This is definitely #1 on my list of [historical fiction] books I've read in 2018.' NetGalley Reviewer


`If you are looking for a page turner, this is it. I read the book cover to cover in 48 hours. If I could give this book a 6/5 stars I would!' NetGalley Reviewer


`The writing was excellent and the characters realistic [...] an interesting and thoughtful page turner.' NetGalley Reviewer


`Very compelling.' NetGalley Reviewer


Germany, 1944. Taken from the camps to serve the Fuhrer himself, Anke Hoff is assigned as midwife to one of Hitler's inner circle. If she refuses, her family will die.


Torn between her duty as a caregiver and her hatred for the Nazi regime, Anke is swept into a life unlike anything she's ever known - and she discovers that many of those at the Berghof are just as trapped as she is. And soon, she's falling for a man who will make her world more complicated still...


Before long, the couple is faced with an impossible choice - and the consequences could be deadly. Can their forbidden love survive the horrors of war? And, more importantly, will they?
Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De pe acelasi raft

De acelasi autor

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one