Where The World Turns Wild

Where The World Turns Wild - Nicola Penfold

Where The World Turns Wild

Animals, trees, flowers, our city forbids them all...


Juniper Greene lives in a walled city from which nature has been banished, following the outbreak of a deadly man-made disease many years earlier. While most people seem content to live in such a cage, she and her little brother Bear have always known about their resistance to the disease, and dream of escaping into the wild. To the one place humans have survived outside of cities. To where their mother is.


When scientists discover that the siblings provide the key to fighting the disease, the pair must flee for their lives. As they journey into the unknown, they soon learn that there's cruelty in nature as well as beauty. Will they ever find the home they're searching for?


A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from a fresh new voice in children's fiction. Perfect for fans of THE EXPLORER, THE LAST WILD and THE ISLAND AT THE END OF EVERYTHING.


"Some books are excellent story-telling, and some books broaden your knowledge and mind, and some just ought to be written and this book is all three. I loved it." - Hilary McKay, author of THE SKYLARKS' WAR


"WHERE THE WORLD TURNS WILD is a journey between extremes of grey and green, propelled by a bold and timely concept, and written with sharp, intelligent prose. A truly heartfelt and very striking novel." - Darren Simpson, author of SCAVENGERS


"A beautiful, memorable story about all the important things - love, family, loyalty, and courage - contained inside a brilliant adventure, WHERE THE WORLD TURNS WILD can't fail to enthrall any reader lucky enough to encounter it." - Sinead O'Hart, author of THE EYE OF THE NORTH and THE STAR-SPUN WEB


"Wondrous, warm-hearted, wildly exhilarating [...] The world is familiar and frightening, the relationships between characters beautifully rendered - Nicola Penfold is an author to watch." - Nizrana Farook, author of THE GIRL WHO STOLE AN ELEPHANT


"This novel packs a powerful punch. It calls on the 'wild' in all of us through the characters of these two brave children. We cannot help being drawn in by their epic struggle." - Cath Howe, author of ELLA ON THE OUTSIDE


"It is extraordinary! This compelling book has future classic written all over it!" - Lindsay Galvin, author of THE SECRET DEEP
Citeste mai mult

47.46Lei

Sau 4746 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului

Animals, trees, flowers, our city forbids them all...


Juniper Greene lives in a walled city from which nature has been banished, following the outbreak of a deadly man-made disease many years earlier. While most people seem content to live in such a cage, she and her little brother Bear have always known about their resistance to the disease, and dream of escaping into the wild. To the one place humans have survived outside of cities. To where their mother is.


When scientists discover that the siblings provide the key to fighting the disease, the pair must flee for their lives. As they journey into the unknown, they soon learn that there's cruelty in nature as well as beauty. Will they ever find the home they're searching for?


A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from a fresh new voice in children's fiction. Perfect for fans of THE EXPLORER, THE LAST WILD and THE ISLAND AT THE END OF EVERYTHING.


"Some books are excellent story-telling, and some books broaden your knowledge and mind, and some just ought to be written and this book is all three. I loved it." - Hilary McKay, author of THE SKYLARKS' WAR


"WHERE THE WORLD TURNS WILD is a journey between extremes of grey and green, propelled by a bold and timely concept, and written with sharp, intelligent prose. A truly heartfelt and very striking novel." - Darren Simpson, author of SCAVENGERS


"A beautiful, memorable story about all the important things - love, family, loyalty, and courage - contained inside a brilliant adventure, WHERE THE WORLD TURNS WILD can't fail to enthrall any reader lucky enough to encounter it." - Sinead O'Hart, author of THE EYE OF THE NORTH and THE STAR-SPUN WEB


"Wondrous, warm-hearted, wildly exhilarating [...] The world is familiar and frightening, the relationships between characters beautifully rendered - Nicola Penfold is an author to watch." - Nizrana Farook, author of THE GIRL WHO STOLE AN ELEPHANT


"This novel packs a powerful punch. It calls on the 'wild' in all of us through the characters of these two brave children. We cannot help being drawn in by their epic struggle." - Cath Howe, author of ELLA ON THE OUTSIDE


"It is extraordinary! This compelling book has future classic written all over it!" - Lindsay Galvin, author of THE SECRET DEEP
Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one