The Unknown

The Unknown - J. W. Lynne

The Unknown


For fans of Divergent, The Hunger Games, and Stranger Things who want to discover something new ...

"I have read hundreds of books and it is extremely rare for me to be surprised or give 5 stars. I almost always anticipate the plot twists. I thought I had this one all figured out from the very beginning ... I] couldn't have been more wrong ... An exhilarating, emotional, fast paced read that I couldn't put down ... This story was utterly unique." - Justine, Book Catharsis ★★★★★


EIGHT CHILDREN WERE KIDNAPPED.
BUT WHY?

Eight kids, ages nine to seventeen, awaken to find that almost everything they have ever known has been stolen from them. They were ripped from their beds in the middle of the night and transported to an unfamiliar and unforgiving new world where there are strict rules, and they are punished if they refuse to obey.

As the kids grapple with their mysterious new reality, they struggle with disconcerting questions. Where in the world are they? Why were they taken away from their families? Will they ever get to go back home? And the most frightening question of all: Will this be the place where they die?

CYBILS AWARD NOMINEE

What readers are saying about THE UNKNOWN:

"Gripping ... Unique ... Lots of mystery and intrigue ... Dystopian is] one of my favourite genres, but I haven't seen it written so well in a very long time ... I finished reading this book in awe." - Carly, Goodreads ★★★★★

"I love dystopian novels, but I have to admit, after a while, they tend to follow the same plotline and twists. This is TOTALLY not the case here ... I was shocked." - Gail, Goodreads ★★★★★

"I read A LOT and this book had lots of surprises which I didn't see coming ... I definitely could not put this one down ... I truly loved this book " - Michelle, Goodreads ★★★★★

"Lots of suspense, twists, and turns. I never saw the ending coming. It was a total surprise and explained everything " - Karon, Goodreads ★★★★★

Read the beginning of this book for free Click on the book cover image to Look Inside.

THE UNKNOWN is a young adult dystopian science fiction mystery thriller with captivating suspense, unexpected twists and turns, and a dash of romance. The story is told from the alternating points of view of three kidnapped children: seventeen-year-old "Unpleasant," twelve-year-old "Tiger," and nine-year-old "Goat."

THE UNKNOWN tells the tale of five girls and three boys who are taken from their homes in the middle of the night and wake up in a frightening and mysterious world full of secrets. Author J.W. Lynne delivers an intriguing, imaginative, cinematic experience filled with shocking twists and turns. THE UNKNOWN is a must-read book for teens and adults who enjoyed THE HUNGER GAMES (by Suzanne Collins), DIVERGENT (by Veronica Roth), LEGEND (by Marie Lu), READY PLAYER ONE (by Ernest Cline), ENDER'S GAME (by Orson Scott Card), THE GENDER GAME (by Bella Forrest), CONFIGURED (by Jenetta Penner), THE MAZE RUNNER (by James Dashner), THE GIVER (by Lois Lowry), or ABOVE THE SKY (by J.W. Lynne). This addictive book will have you hooked from the first few mysterious chapters

If you like fast-paced thrillers with mystery, suspense, unexpected twists and turns, and a surprise ending that brings everything together, don't miss this gripping new release

*Beware of spoilers in reviews that are without spoiler alerts*

THE UNKNOWN is available as a Kindle ebook and in paperback.

Kindle Unlimited members: Read THE UNKNOWN ebook for FREE.

Amazon Prime members who own a Kindle e-reader, Fire tablet, or Fire phone: Borrow THE UNKNOWN ebook for FREE from the Kindle Owners' Lending Library.
Citeste mai mult

69.94Lei

Sau 6994 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Plaseaza rapid comanda

Important icon msg

Completeaza mai jos numarul tau de telefon

Poti comanda acest produs introducand numarul tau de telefon. Vei fi apelat de un operator Libris.ro in cele mai scurt timp pentru prealuarea datelor necesare.

Descrierea produsului


For fans of Divergent, The Hunger Games, and Stranger Things who want to discover something new ...

"I have read hundreds of books and it is extremely rare for me to be surprised or give 5 stars. I almost always anticipate the plot twists. I thought I had this one all figured out from the very beginning ... I] couldn't have been more wrong ... An exhilarating, emotional, fast paced read that I couldn't put down ... This story was utterly unique." - Justine, Book Catharsis ★★★★★


EIGHT CHILDREN WERE KIDNAPPED.
BUT WHY?

Eight kids, ages nine to seventeen, awaken to find that almost everything they have ever known has been stolen from them. They were ripped from their beds in the middle of the night and transported to an unfamiliar and unforgiving new world where there are strict rules, and they are punished if they refuse to obey.

As the kids grapple with their mysterious new reality, they struggle with disconcerting questions. Where in the world are they? Why were they taken away from their families? Will they ever get to go back home? And the most frightening question of all: Will this be the place where they die?

CYBILS AWARD NOMINEE

What readers are saying about THE UNKNOWN:

"Gripping ... Unique ... Lots of mystery and intrigue ... Dystopian is] one of my favourite genres, but I haven't seen it written so well in a very long time ... I finished reading this book in awe." - Carly, Goodreads ★★★★★

"I love dystopian novels, but I have to admit, after a while, they tend to follow the same plotline and twists. This is TOTALLY not the case here ... I was shocked." - Gail, Goodreads ★★★★★

"I read A LOT and this book had lots of surprises which I didn't see coming ... I definitely could not put this one down ... I truly loved this book " - Michelle, Goodreads ★★★★★

"Lots of suspense, twists, and turns. I never saw the ending coming. It was a total surprise and explained everything " - Karon, Goodreads ★★★★★

Read the beginning of this book for free Click on the book cover image to Look Inside.

THE UNKNOWN is a young adult dystopian science fiction mystery thriller with captivating suspense, unexpected twists and turns, and a dash of romance. The story is told from the alternating points of view of three kidnapped children: seventeen-year-old "Unpleasant," twelve-year-old "Tiger," and nine-year-old "Goat."

THE UNKNOWN tells the tale of five girls and three boys who are taken from their homes in the middle of the night and wake up in a frightening and mysterious world full of secrets. Author J.W. Lynne delivers an intriguing, imaginative, cinematic experience filled with shocking twists and turns. THE UNKNOWN is a must-read book for teens and adults who enjoyed THE HUNGER GAMES (by Suzanne Collins), DIVERGENT (by Veronica Roth), LEGEND (by Marie Lu), READY PLAYER ONE (by Ernest Cline), ENDER'S GAME (by Orson Scott Card), THE GENDER GAME (by Bella Forrest), CONFIGURED (by Jenetta Penner), THE MAZE RUNNER (by James Dashner), THE GIVER (by Lois Lowry), or ABOVE THE SKY (by J.W. Lynne). This addictive book will have you hooked from the first few mysterious chapters

If you like fast-paced thrillers with mystery, suspense, unexpected twists and turns, and a surprise ending that brings everything together, don't miss this gripping new release

*Beware of spoilers in reviews that are without spoiler alerts*

THE UNKNOWN is available as a Kindle ebook and in paperback.

Kindle Unlimited members: Read THE UNKNOWN ebook for FREE.

Amazon Prime members who own a Kindle e-reader, Fire tablet, or Fire phone: Borrow THE UNKNOWN ebook for FREE from the Kindle Owners' Lending Library.
Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one