The Lost Girl of Astor Street

The Lost Girl of Astor Street - Stephanie Morrill

The Lost Girl of Astor Street


Perfect for fans of Veronica Mars and Downton Abbey, Stephanie Morrill's atmospheric mystery, The Lost Girl of Astor Street, will take readers from the glitzy homes of the elite to the mob-run streets of 1920s Chicago.

Endorsements for the book:

"The Lost Girl of Astor Street boasts a strong, smart, and courageous heroine, a note-perfect Jazz-Age Chicago setting, and a terrifically engaging plot that kept me reading into the middle of the night."

Jennifer Robson, international bestselling author of Moonlight Over Paris

"Here's hoping this won't be the last case for this strong and admirable female sleuth to solve. A...well-crafted historical whodunit."

Kirkus Reviews

Lydia has vanished. Lydia, who's never broken any rules, except falling in love with the wrong boy. Lydia, who's been Piper's best friend since they were children. Lydia, who never even said good-bye. Convinced the police are looking in all the wrong places, eighteen-year-old Piper Sail begins her own investigation to solve the mystery of Lydia's disappearance. With the reluctant help of a handsome young detective, Piper goes searching for answers in the dark underbelly of 1924 Chicago, determined to find Lydia at any cost. When Piper discovers those answers might stem from the corruption strangling the city--and quite possibly lead back to the doors of her affluent neighborhood--she must decide how deep she's willing to dig, how much she should reveal, and if she's willing to risk her life for the truth.

Citeste mai mult

54.94Lei

Cel mai mic pret din ultimele 30 de zile: 54.94 lei

Sau 5494 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Plaseaza rapid comanda

Important icon msg

Completeaza mai jos numarul tau de telefon

Poti comanda acest produs introducand numarul tau de telefon. Vei fi apelat de un operator Libris.ro in cele mai scurt timp pentru prealuarea datelor necesare.

Descrierea produsului


Perfect for fans of Veronica Mars and Downton Abbey, Stephanie Morrill's atmospheric mystery, The Lost Girl of Astor Street, will take readers from the glitzy homes of the elite to the mob-run streets of 1920s Chicago.

Endorsements for the book:

"The Lost Girl of Astor Street boasts a strong, smart, and courageous heroine, a note-perfect Jazz-Age Chicago setting, and a terrifically engaging plot that kept me reading into the middle of the night."

Jennifer Robson, international bestselling author of Moonlight Over Paris

"Here's hoping this won't be the last case for this strong and admirable female sleuth to solve. A...well-crafted historical whodunit."

Kirkus Reviews

Lydia has vanished. Lydia, who's never broken any rules, except falling in love with the wrong boy. Lydia, who's been Piper's best friend since they were children. Lydia, who never even said good-bye. Convinced the police are looking in all the wrong places, eighteen-year-old Piper Sail begins her own investigation to solve the mystery of Lydia's disappearance. With the reluctant help of a handsome young detective, Piper goes searching for answers in the dark underbelly of 1924 Chicago, determined to find Lydia at any cost. When Piper discovers those answers might stem from the corruption strangling the city--and quite possibly lead back to the doors of her affluent neighborhood--she must decide how deep she's willing to dig, how much she should reveal, and if she's willing to risk her life for the truth.

Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one