The Hostage: A totally gripping action thriller

The Hostage: A totally gripping action thriller - John Ryder

The Hostage: A totally gripping action thriller


"You get us what we want. Or your wife dies. And we will make it hurt."

Jerome Prentice is a good guy. Loyal to a fault, he always stays on the right side of the law.


But everything changes the night he is awoken by the sound of masked kidnappers entering his home. Holding him at gunpoint, they drag his beloved wife Alicia out of the house with a promise to kill her if he goes to the police. Their demand: betray the company he's worked for his entire adult life.


They think he'll do anything to save his wife. But they don't know that they're messing with the wrong man. Because Jerome might be a good guy. But betrayal doesn't come easily to him. And he's not a man who will go down without a fight.


What's more, he will hunt the people who've taken Alicia to the ends of the earth. And if they've hurt even one hair on her head, he's going to make them pay...


This utterly page-turning, jaw-dropping thriller is perfect for fans of Lee Child, David Baldacci and Mark Dawson.


Readers love John Ryder:

"Wow, wow, wow. This is by far the best book this author has written, I was on the edge of my seat wondering what the hell was going to happen next. Fast paced, gritty, twists and turns, it's got the lot. I thought I had ants in my pants when I was reading this because I couldn't sit still. Amazing." Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


"Outstanding... Grips you from the start to the end... A fantastic book... Move over Jack Reacher." Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Oh my gosh one hell of a ride. It's breathtaking and fast moving... Truly grips you right from the first page... One of the best thrillers I've read... if you like 24 and Taken, then you're going to love this one... Rollercoaster edge of your seat action." NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


"Electrifying... Time to strap in again as this action packed, adrenaline fuelled thrill ride will keep you totally engrossed and well and truly hooked till the very last page... An absolute belter of a read... LOVED IT!!!" NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


"I was giddy with excitement... WooOoo HooOoo! I wanted to jump up, stop everyone around me and tell them what a great book I'd just read... Tense and compelling... It put me on the edge of my seat and had me reading well past bedtime.... Readers will love the adrenaline rush." Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


"Fasten your seat belts and hold on tight... Grabs you and pulls you full throttle into this pulse-pounding, gripping and exciting thriller." NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐




Citeste mai mult

54.26Lei

Sau 5426 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


"You get us what we want. Or your wife dies. And we will make it hurt."

Jerome Prentice is a good guy. Loyal to a fault, he always stays on the right side of the law.


But everything changes the night he is awoken by the sound of masked kidnappers entering his home. Holding him at gunpoint, they drag his beloved wife Alicia out of the house with a promise to kill her if he goes to the police. Their demand: betray the company he's worked for his entire adult life.


They think he'll do anything to save his wife. But they don't know that they're messing with the wrong man. Because Jerome might be a good guy. But betrayal doesn't come easily to him. And he's not a man who will go down without a fight.


What's more, he will hunt the people who've taken Alicia to the ends of the earth. And if they've hurt even one hair on her head, he's going to make them pay...


This utterly page-turning, jaw-dropping thriller is perfect for fans of Lee Child, David Baldacci and Mark Dawson.


Readers love John Ryder:

"Wow, wow, wow. This is by far the best book this author has written, I was on the edge of my seat wondering what the hell was going to happen next. Fast paced, gritty, twists and turns, it's got the lot. I thought I had ants in my pants when I was reading this because I couldn't sit still. Amazing." Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


"Outstanding... Grips you from the start to the end... A fantastic book... Move over Jack Reacher." Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Oh my gosh one hell of a ride. It's breathtaking and fast moving... Truly grips you right from the first page... One of the best thrillers I've read... if you like 24 and Taken, then you're going to love this one... Rollercoaster edge of your seat action." NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


"Electrifying... Time to strap in again as this action packed, adrenaline fuelled thrill ride will keep you totally engrossed and well and truly hooked till the very last page... An absolute belter of a read... LOVED IT!!!" NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


"I was giddy with excitement... WooOoo HooOoo! I wanted to jump up, stop everyone around me and tell them what a great book I'd just read... Tense and compelling... It put me on the edge of my seat and had me reading well past bedtime.... Readers will love the adrenaline rush." Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


"Fasten your seat belts and hold on tight... Grabs you and pulls you full throttle into this pulse-pounding, gripping and exciting thriller." NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐




Citeste mai mult

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one