The Guilty Mother: A dark, gripping and emotional page-turner full of family secrets

The Guilty Mother: A dark, gripping and emotional page-turner full of family secrets - Sam Vickery

The Guilty Mother: A dark, gripping and emotional page-turner full of family secrets

Taking off my favourite striped apron to sit down for our family meal, I know something is wrong the moment the doorbell rings. A chill runs through me as the police officer places handcuffs around my wrists and I see my husband's shocked face. They're arresting me for murder... We've been best friends with Victoria and Russell since they first moved to Dragonfly Close. My children love Auntie Vic. We spend long summer evenings together sipping my homemade lemonade in the garden, laughing and chatting and sharing everything. But now I'm accused of murdering Russell. Sitting in the back of the police car, I can't stop thinking about my kids. Who will take them to school in the morning? Who will make sure Holly eats more than a bite of dinner? She needs me more than ever. Then my mind races back to the last time Russell and I met up in secret. Surely the police won't know about the argument we had last week, and the terrible things we said. I tell myself they don't know about my past. That they haven't been listening to the conversations I've been having in my house. I didn't kill Russell. I'm a devoted mother, a loyal wife and a good friend to Victoria. But I know the police won't believe me. The question is, will you? Fans of Liane Moriarty, Nicole Trope and Linda Green will love this completely gripping page-turner, with a twist that will make your heart stop. What readers are saying about Sam Vickery: 'What an amazing unputdownable story! I started reading this book just before bed last night and the next thing I knew it was the early hours and I'd finished it. I couldn't stop reading, I just had to know how it would end.' Blogging for the Love of Authors and their Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Wow! Such a brilliant read!... I really didn't want to put it down and read it in one glorious sitting!' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Wow! This book blew me away.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'I couldn't put down... Brilliantly addictive... A definite 5+ stars from me.' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'WOW!!... This is a one-of-a-kind read! Haven't read anything by Sam Vickery before this, but you can be sure I will be looking for latest! This is a must read!' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Citeste mai mult

-10%

PRP: 90.85 Lei

!

Acesta este Pretul Recomandat de Producator. Pretul de vanzare al produsului este afisat mai jos.

81.76Lei

81.76Lei

90.85 Lei

Primesti 81 puncte

Important icon msg

Primesti puncte de fidelitate dupa fiecare comanda! 100 puncte de fidelitate reprezinta 1 leu. Foloseste-le la viitoarele achizitii!

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Descrierea produsului

Taking off my favourite striped apron to sit down for our family meal, I know something is wrong the moment the doorbell rings. A chill runs through me as the police officer places handcuffs around my wrists and I see my husband's shocked face. They're arresting me for murder... We've been best friends with Victoria and Russell since they first moved to Dragonfly Close. My children love Auntie Vic. We spend long summer evenings together sipping my homemade lemonade in the garden, laughing and chatting and sharing everything. But now I'm accused of murdering Russell. Sitting in the back of the police car, I can't stop thinking about my kids. Who will take them to school in the morning? Who will make sure Holly eats more than a bite of dinner? She needs me more than ever. Then my mind races back to the last time Russell and I met up in secret. Surely the police won't know about the argument we had last week, and the terrible things we said. I tell myself they don't know about my past. That they haven't been listening to the conversations I've been having in my house. I didn't kill Russell. I'm a devoted mother, a loyal wife and a good friend to Victoria. But I know the police won't believe me. The question is, will you? Fans of Liane Moriarty, Nicole Trope and Linda Green will love this completely gripping page-turner, with a twist that will make your heart stop. What readers are saying about Sam Vickery: 'What an amazing unputdownable story! I started reading this book just before bed last night and the next thing I knew it was the early hours and I'd finished it. I couldn't stop reading, I just had to know how it would end.' Blogging for the Love of Authors and their Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Wow! Such a brilliant read!... I really didn't want to put it down and read it in one glorious sitting!' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Wow! This book blew me away.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'I couldn't put down... Brilliantly addictive... A definite 5+ stars from me.' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'WOW!!... This is a one-of-a-kind read! Haven't read anything by Sam Vickery before this, but you can be sure I will be looking for latest! This is a must read!' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Citeste mai mult

De pe acelasi raft

De acelasi autor

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one