The Griffins of Castle Cary

The Griffins of Castle Cary - Heather Shumaker

The Griffins of Castle Cary

An award-winning author of several books for adults makes her middle-grade debut. Siblings Meg and Will must uncover the haunted history of their Aunt's quaint town in order to save their younger sister, Ariel, from a ghost intent on keeping her as a friend.
"A beautifully written ghost story filled with mystery and humor. This delightful novel has a fast-paced plot and distinctly drawn characters. It's a perfect book for middle grade readers." --The Society of Midland Authors, 2019 Award Winner

A charming, adventure-filled debut novel that's perfect for fans of The Penderwicks series.

Siblings Meg, Will, and Ariel Griffin are off on an adventure They can't wait to spend a week visiting their eccentric aunt and her giant, tongue-drooling Newfoundland dog in England. But when they finally arrive, they're faced with a few local secrets that stir up more than a little trouble.

Add in some very peculiar lights, strange new friends, a police chase and some stampeding sheep, and the Griffin kids are in over their heads--literally. Apparently this town has a ghost problem and the three children must race to solve the mystery before the ghosts take something that doesn't belong to them.
"A beautifully written ghost story filled with mystery and humor. This delightful novel has a fast-paced plot and distinctly drawn characters. It's a perfect book for middle grade readers." --The Society of Midland Authors, 2019 Award Winner

A charming, adventure-filled debut novel that's perfect for fans of The Penderwicks series.

Siblings Meg, Will, and Ariel Griffin are off on an adventure They can't wait to spend a week visiting their eccentric aunt and her giant, tongue-drooling Newfoundland dog in England. But when they finally arrive, they're faced with a few local secrets that stir up more than a little trouble.

Add in some very peculiar lights, strange new friends, a police chase and some stampeding sheep, and the Griffin kids are in over their heads--literally. Apparently this town has a ghost problem and the three children must race to solve the mystery before the ghosts take something that doesn't belong to them.

Citeste mai mult

122.26Lei

Cel mai mic pret din ultimele 30 de zile: 122.26 lei

Sau 12226 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului

An award-winning author of several books for adults makes her middle-grade debut. Siblings Meg and Will must uncover the haunted history of their Aunt's quaint town in order to save their younger sister, Ariel, from a ghost intent on keeping her as a friend.
"A beautifully written ghost story filled with mystery and humor. This delightful novel has a fast-paced plot and distinctly drawn characters. It's a perfect book for middle grade readers." --The Society of Midland Authors, 2019 Award Winner

A charming, adventure-filled debut novel that's perfect for fans of The Penderwicks series.

Siblings Meg, Will, and Ariel Griffin are off on an adventure They can't wait to spend a week visiting their eccentric aunt and her giant, tongue-drooling Newfoundland dog in England. But when they finally arrive, they're faced with a few local secrets that stir up more than a little trouble.

Add in some very peculiar lights, strange new friends, a police chase and some stampeding sheep, and the Griffin kids are in over their heads--literally. Apparently this town has a ghost problem and the three children must race to solve the mystery before the ghosts take something that doesn't belong to them.
"A beautifully written ghost story filled with mystery and humor. This delightful novel has a fast-paced plot and distinctly drawn characters. It's a perfect book for middle grade readers." --The Society of Midland Authors, 2019 Award Winner

A charming, adventure-filled debut novel that's perfect for fans of The Penderwicks series.

Siblings Meg, Will, and Ariel Griffin are off on an adventure They can't wait to spend a week visiting their eccentric aunt and her giant, tongue-drooling Newfoundland dog in England. But when they finally arrive, they're faced with a few local secrets that stir up more than a little trouble.

Add in some very peculiar lights, strange new friends, a police chase and some stampeding sheep, and the Griffin kids are in over their heads--literally. Apparently this town has a ghost problem and the three children must race to solve the mystery before the ghosts take something that doesn't belong to them.

Citeste mai mult

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one