The Daughters of Victory Street: Utterly heartbreaking historical saga fiction

The Daughters of Victory Street: Utterly heartbreaking historical saga fiction - Pam Howes

The Daughters of Victory Street: Utterly heartbreaking historical saga fiction


From Amazon charts bestseller Pam Howes comes a heart-breaking and uplifting historical novel about a community pulling together in the shadows of war, and one young woman's fight to make her mark on the world.


1952, Liverpool. The Second World War has cast a long shadow over Victory Street, and who knows if the remaining families will ever fully recover?


In the face of hardship, Bella Harrison is determined to see the bright side. She is back recording songs with her singing trio, The Bryant Sisters, and against all odds, Bella and her husband Bobby are finding ways to muddle through life as newlyweds whilst raising little Levi, Bella's child with Black American pilot Earl Franklin Junior.


Meanwhile Earl's daughter Dianna is adjusting to her new life in Liverpool. Determined to forge her own path, she has her heart set on becoming a nurse. However Dianna soon discovers that the reality of nursing is long hours of gruelling work, performed under constant scrutiny from the dreaded matron - who seems to take pleasure in making Dianna's life miserable. When a handsome art student catches her eye, Dianna finds herself at the crossroads between ambition and love.


But just as the young women settle into their new lives, the close-knit community of Victory Street is rocked once more. Can the daughters of Victory Street face their challenges together, and seize a chance at happiness now that it is finally within reach?


A totally unforgettable, heart-warming historical novel, packed with family secrets, perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Diney Costeloe and Nancy Revell.


Readers love The Daughters of Victory Street:


'A true writer that I love, this is such a heart-warming story... I savoured every moment... I could not put this book down... filled with joy, laugher, and heartache.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Citeste mai mult

54.26Lei

Cel mai mic pret din ultimele 30 de zile: 54.26 lei

Sau 5426 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


From Amazon charts bestseller Pam Howes comes a heart-breaking and uplifting historical novel about a community pulling together in the shadows of war, and one young woman's fight to make her mark on the world.


1952, Liverpool. The Second World War has cast a long shadow over Victory Street, and who knows if the remaining families will ever fully recover?


In the face of hardship, Bella Harrison is determined to see the bright side. She is back recording songs with her singing trio, The Bryant Sisters, and against all odds, Bella and her husband Bobby are finding ways to muddle through life as newlyweds whilst raising little Levi, Bella's child with Black American pilot Earl Franklin Junior.


Meanwhile Earl's daughter Dianna is adjusting to her new life in Liverpool. Determined to forge her own path, she has her heart set on becoming a nurse. However Dianna soon discovers that the reality of nursing is long hours of gruelling work, performed under constant scrutiny from the dreaded matron - who seems to take pleasure in making Dianna's life miserable. When a handsome art student catches her eye, Dianna finds herself at the crossroads between ambition and love.


But just as the young women settle into their new lives, the close-knit community of Victory Street is rocked once more. Can the daughters of Victory Street face their challenges together, and seize a chance at happiness now that it is finally within reach?


A totally unforgettable, heart-warming historical novel, packed with family secrets, perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Diney Costeloe and Nancy Revell.


Readers love The Daughters of Victory Street:


'A true writer that I love, this is such a heart-warming story... I savoured every moment... I could not put this book down... filled with joy, laugher, and heartache.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one