The Couple on Cedar Close: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller

The Couple on Cedar Close: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller - Anna-lou Weatherley

The Couple on Cedar Close: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller


One sunny August afternoon, the residents of Cedar Close throw their annual summer barbecue. Children play in the cherry-tree lined street, tables are laden with food, and the wine is flowing. For Laurie Mills, it's her first time meeting the neighbours. And it's the first time she discovers her husband Robert is having an affair.

Cedar Close has always been a nice place to live - a quiet suburban street where everyone looks out for one another and bad things don't happen.

Until late one evening, when Robert Mills is found dead in his bedroom.

Downstairs, in their beautiful kitchen, his wife Laurie sits alone in the dark with her head in her hands.

She can't remember the last few hours, but she knows she didn't kill Robert.

The trouble is, no-one believes her...

An utterly gripping page-turner about the dark secrets that lie behind closed doors. Perfect for fans of JP Delaney's The Girl Before and Gone Girl, The Couple on Cedar Close will keep you reading late into the night.

Read what everyone is saying about The Couple on Cedar Close

'A.......maz........ing, what a fantastic book, loved every word on every page, a great psychological thriller that held my interest throughout and I didn't want it to end...I could carry on raving about this book but just read it for yourself, I can definitely recommend, you will not be disappointed.' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

'Gripping, page turner, disturbing, just a few words I would use to describe this fantastic read I loved this book, it reminded me of The Girl on the Train and quickly became one of my new favorites ' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'Ten stars for being able to keep me up until 4 a.m. I just HAD to finish this book I cannot begin to describe how riveting this novel was. Great writing, characterizations, plot, timing, suspense--it has it all. Trust me, you will NOT be able to put it down until you finish reading it. So many mediocre thrillers out there that this one hit me like a ton of bricks. Absolutely SUPERB ' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

'What an explosive read...this is a loop the loop rollercoaster of a ride, you better strap in and get ready, your head will be spinning trying to keep up with all the twists, betrayals, friendships, heartache, loss... this book has it all, puts a whole new meaning on the term psychological thriller ' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'Flipping heck It's a while since I've raced through a book like this, so engrossed that I literally did nothing today except read. I was caught from the very first line and it wouldn't let me go...The story is so well written, the characters so fleshed out and real, it was like watching a movie in my mind. excellent stuff ' Rona Halsall, 5 stars

Citeste mai mult

54.94Lei

Cel mai mic pret din ultimele 30 de zile: 54.94 lei

Sau 5494 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


One sunny August afternoon, the residents of Cedar Close throw their annual summer barbecue. Children play in the cherry-tree lined street, tables are laden with food, and the wine is flowing. For Laurie Mills, it's her first time meeting the neighbours. And it's the first time she discovers her husband Robert is having an affair.

Cedar Close has always been a nice place to live - a quiet suburban street where everyone looks out for one another and bad things don't happen.

Until late one evening, when Robert Mills is found dead in his bedroom.

Downstairs, in their beautiful kitchen, his wife Laurie sits alone in the dark with her head in her hands.

She can't remember the last few hours, but she knows she didn't kill Robert.

The trouble is, no-one believes her...

An utterly gripping page-turner about the dark secrets that lie behind closed doors. Perfect for fans of JP Delaney's The Girl Before and Gone Girl, The Couple on Cedar Close will keep you reading late into the night.

Read what everyone is saying about The Couple on Cedar Close

'A.......maz........ing, what a fantastic book, loved every word on every page, a great psychological thriller that held my interest throughout and I didn't want it to end...I could carry on raving about this book but just read it for yourself, I can definitely recommend, you will not be disappointed.' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

'Gripping, page turner, disturbing, just a few words I would use to describe this fantastic read I loved this book, it reminded me of The Girl on the Train and quickly became one of my new favorites ' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'Ten stars for being able to keep me up until 4 a.m. I just HAD to finish this book I cannot begin to describe how riveting this novel was. Great writing, characterizations, plot, timing, suspense--it has it all. Trust me, you will NOT be able to put it down until you finish reading it. So many mediocre thrillers out there that this one hit me like a ton of bricks. Absolutely SUPERB ' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

'What an explosive read...this is a loop the loop rollercoaster of a ride, you better strap in and get ready, your head will be spinning trying to keep up with all the twists, betrayals, friendships, heartache, loss... this book has it all, puts a whole new meaning on the term psychological thriller ' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'Flipping heck It's a while since I've raced through a book like this, so engrossed that I literally did nothing today except read. I was caught from the very first line and it wouldn't let me go...The story is so well written, the characters so fleshed out and real, it was like watching a movie in my mind. excellent stuff ' Rona Halsall, 5 stars

Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one