The Birthday Party: A totally nail-biting and addictive crime thriller packed with jaw-dropping twists

The Birthday Party: A totally nail-biting and addictive crime thriller packed with jaw-dropping twists - Wendy Dranfield

The Birthday Party: A totally nail-biting and addictive crime thriller packed with jaw-dropping twists


Charlotte waves at her mother across the crowded lawn. Little red boots on, cowboy hat crooked over her blonde pigtails, she's been looking forward to this party for weeks. Moments later, she disappears without a trace...

Kathy Hamilton drives away from her sister-in-law's pristine-white suburban house in Maple Falls certain she's left her daughter in safe hands. On the hottest day of the year, a birthday is the perfect excuse to gather friends, family and neighbors around the pool for a barbecue. But when she returns hours later to find her little girl has vanished, her world shatters.

Nobody laughing and drinking in the garden that day saw anything unusual.

Kathy's eldest daughter is anxious and hardly eating. Is she sick with worry for her sister, or hiding a terrible secret?

The phone rings and rings, but why can't Kathy get hold of the babysitter?

And is she imagining it, or when her husband rushed from work to join the search, was he wearing a different shirt to the one she saw him leave the house in that morning?

As the temperature rises, and long-buried secrets begin to surface, it's clear that even the most perfect families keep devastating secrets. But in a town as small as this, is there anyone you can trust?

A totally gripping and utterly addictive page-turner that will have you racing through and reeling at the twists. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Gone Girl and Teresa Driscoll, it will keep you up reading all night long!

Everyone is talking about The Birthday Party:

'Wow, wow, wow!!!!! I am totally speechless... I was on the edge of my seat... I could not put this book down for the life of me. I had to finish... I could not eat or sleep until I found out what happened.' Blue Moon Blogger, 5 stars

'OMG... my heart is still racing... spectacular... a roller-coaster ride... a surprise at every twist and turn... left me reeling. Without doubt this is my book of the year.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Hooked!! Start-to-finish! So many secrets, so many twists and turns... you will be kept riveted.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

'Absolute gem of a book. I couldn't put this one down... devoured page after page... superb and I 100% need more... a spectacular read that kept me guessing throughout.' Little Miss Book Lover 87, 5 stars

'WOW!... a must read. The twists and turns never stop all the way to the very last page!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Just wow! Could not put this down! All I can say is get this book. You won't be disappointed. One of the best books I've read this year.' @owl._.books, 5 stars

'Oh Boy! Oh Boy!!!... OMG!... the BEST BOOK I have read this year! OMG... just Brilliant.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Citeste mai mult

67.86Lei

Cel mai mic pret din ultimele 30 de zile: 67.86 lei

Sau 6786 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Plaseaza rapid comanda

Important icon msg

Completeaza mai jos numarul tau de telefon

Poti comanda acest produs introducand numarul tau de telefon. Vei fi apelat de un operator Libris.ro in cele mai scurt timp pentru prealuarea datelor necesare.

Descrierea produsului


Charlotte waves at her mother across the crowded lawn. Little red boots on, cowboy hat crooked over her blonde pigtails, she's been looking forward to this party for weeks. Moments later, she disappears without a trace...

Kathy Hamilton drives away from her sister-in-law's pristine-white suburban house in Maple Falls certain she's left her daughter in safe hands. On the hottest day of the year, a birthday is the perfect excuse to gather friends, family and neighbors around the pool for a barbecue. But when she returns hours later to find her little girl has vanished, her world shatters.

Nobody laughing and drinking in the garden that day saw anything unusual.

Kathy's eldest daughter is anxious and hardly eating. Is she sick with worry for her sister, or hiding a terrible secret?

The phone rings and rings, but why can't Kathy get hold of the babysitter?

And is she imagining it, or when her husband rushed from work to join the search, was he wearing a different shirt to the one she saw him leave the house in that morning?

As the temperature rises, and long-buried secrets begin to surface, it's clear that even the most perfect families keep devastating secrets. But in a town as small as this, is there anyone you can trust?

A totally gripping and utterly addictive page-turner that will have you racing through and reeling at the twists. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Gone Girl and Teresa Driscoll, it will keep you up reading all night long!

Everyone is talking about The Birthday Party:

'Wow, wow, wow!!!!! I am totally speechless... I was on the edge of my seat... I could not put this book down for the life of me. I had to finish... I could not eat or sleep until I found out what happened.' Blue Moon Blogger, 5 stars

'OMG... my heart is still racing... spectacular... a roller-coaster ride... a surprise at every twist and turn... left me reeling. Without doubt this is my book of the year.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Hooked!! Start-to-finish! So many secrets, so many twists and turns... you will be kept riveted.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

'Absolute gem of a book. I couldn't put this one down... devoured page after page... superb and I 100% need more... a spectacular read that kept me guessing throughout.' Little Miss Book Lover 87, 5 stars

'WOW!... a must read. The twists and turns never stop all the way to the very last page!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Just wow! Could not put this down! All I can say is get this book. You won't be disappointed. One of the best books I've read this year.' @owl._.books, 5 stars

'Oh Boy! Oh Boy!!!... OMG!... the BEST BOOK I have read this year! OMG... just Brilliant.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one