The Beekeeper's Lament: How One Man and Half a Billion Honey Bees Help Feed America

The Beekeeper's Lament: How One Man and Half a Billion Honey Bees Help Feed America - Hannah Nordhaus

The Beekeeper's Lament: How One Man and Half a Billion Honey Bees Help Feed America

An award-winning journalist tells the riveting story of John Miller, one of America's foremost migratory beekeepers; of the myriad and mysterious epidemics that threaten American honeybee populations; and of the absolutely vital role honeybees play in American agribusiness.

"You'llnever think of bees, their keepers, or the fruits (and nuts) of their laborsthe same way again." --Trevor Corson, author of The Secret Life of Lobsters

Award-winning journalist Hannah Nordhaus tells the remarkable story of John Miller, one of America's foremost migratory beekeepers, and the myriad and mysterious epidemics threatening American honeybee populations. In luminous, razor-sharp prose, Nordhaus explores the vital role that honeybees play in American agribusiness, the maintenance of our food chain, and the very future of the nation. With an intimate focus and incisive reporting, in a book perfect for fans of Eric Schlosser's Fast Food Nation, Michael Pollan's The Botany of Desire, and John McPhee's Oranges, Nordhaus's stunning exposé illuminates one the most critical issues facing the world today, offering insight, information, and, ultimately, hope.

Citeste mai mult

105.33Lei

105.33Lei

Primesti 105 puncte

Important icon msg

Primesti puncte de fidelitate dupa fiecare comanda! 100 puncte de fidelitate reprezinta 1 leu. Foloseste-le la viitoarele achizitii!

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Descrierea produsului

An award-winning journalist tells the riveting story of John Miller, one of America's foremost migratory beekeepers; of the myriad and mysterious epidemics that threaten American honeybee populations; and of the absolutely vital role honeybees play in American agribusiness.

"You'llnever think of bees, their keepers, or the fruits (and nuts) of their laborsthe same way again." --Trevor Corson, author of The Secret Life of Lobsters

Award-winning journalist Hannah Nordhaus tells the remarkable story of John Miller, one of America's foremost migratory beekeepers, and the myriad and mysterious epidemics threatening American honeybee populations. In luminous, razor-sharp prose, Nordhaus explores the vital role that honeybees play in American agribusiness, the maintenance of our food chain, and the very future of the nation. With an intimate focus and incisive reporting, in a book perfect for fans of Eric Schlosser's Fast Food Nation, Michael Pollan's The Botany of Desire, and John McPhee's Oranges, Nordhaus's stunning exposé illuminates one the most critical issues facing the world today, offering insight, information, and, ultimately, hope.

Citeste mai mult

De pe acelasi raft

De acelasi autor

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Acum se comanda

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one