Stillwater Island: An absolutely gripping mystery suspense thriller

Stillwater Island: An absolutely gripping mystery suspense thriller - Gregg Olsen

Stillwater Island: An absolutely gripping mystery suspense thriller


"Mommy, I'm scared." Marlena's precious boy lies with his little arm thrown over her thigh. It's pitch-black, and she can hear seagulls. She realises they must be near water, and a new panic rises in her.


At 2 a.m. one icy winter morning, in the smart suburbs of Jefferson County, local father Ben Parker reports his wife Marlena and their little boy missing.


Rushing to the impressive family home, Detective Megan Carpenter finds the halls adorned with pictures of the beautiful, stay-at-home mom and their bright-eyed son. But that's not all she finds...


A bottle of prenatal vitamins in the bathroom cabinet reveal that Marlena is pregnant. Why didn't Ben mention this in his panicked call to the police?


Digging deeper into their seemingly perfect marriage, Megan's fear begins to grow. The couple are separated, there's talk of an affair, and the neighbors report loud fights. And then, Megan tracks a young woman believed to be Ben's secret girlfriend, only to find her lifeless body in a secluded wood.


Ben's watch lies in the undergrowth, and Megan's team think she's cracked the case, but she's sure something's not right. Ben's family has wealth including a private island, and connections in high places. Is someone trying to block their investigation?


As Megan starts to wonder if the answer lies on the Parkers' closely guarded island, just offshore, a shocking revelation makes her question everything. With a killer on the loose, can Megan find the missing pieces to the most complex case of her career and bring Marlena and her little boy home alive? Or will it be too late to save them?


A totally edge-of-your-seat mystery thriller that will have you racing to the end, from a number one, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Amazon Charts bestselling author. Perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Michael Connelly and James Patterson.


Read what everyone is saying about the Megan Carpenter series:


'The best one yet. Megan is a strong, no nonsense woman... a disturbing story that will make you hold your breath and I kept thinking about it when I wasn't reading it. Gregg Olsen has excelled himself with this book.' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'This is a series that's getting more and more compulsive with each book... I found it impossible to put down ...Highly recommended and a five star read I loved every page...' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'OMG!!... I was simply blown away by this... I couldn't look away from my kindle even when I wanted to. The story took me by my throat making me gasp every few chapters...Wow!!' Shalini's Books and Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Holy cr*p what a complete stunner of a read this is. It had everything, sensational, creepy, addictive with a stunningly complex plot from beginning to end and I loved, loved, loved it !!' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Megan is one ballsy detective...I love this character and this author's storytelling which kept me reading late into the night. This series just keeps getting better andbetter and has definitely left me wanting more. A well deserved five stars and a fantastic addition to a gripping and very addictive series.' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

61.06Lei

Sau 6106 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Plaseaza rapid comanda

Important icon msg

Completeaza mai jos numarul tau de telefon

Poti comanda acest produs introducand numarul tau de telefon. Vei fi apelat de un operator Libris.ro in cele mai scurt timp pentru prealuarea datelor necesare.

Descrierea produsului


"Mommy, I'm scared." Marlena's precious boy lies with his little arm thrown over her thigh. It's pitch-black, and she can hear seagulls. She realises they must be near water, and a new panic rises in her.


At 2 a.m. one icy winter morning, in the smart suburbs of Jefferson County, local father Ben Parker reports his wife Marlena and their little boy missing.


Rushing to the impressive family home, Detective Megan Carpenter finds the halls adorned with pictures of the beautiful, stay-at-home mom and their bright-eyed son. But that's not all she finds...


A bottle of prenatal vitamins in the bathroom cabinet reveal that Marlena is pregnant. Why didn't Ben mention this in his panicked call to the police?


Digging deeper into their seemingly perfect marriage, Megan's fear begins to grow. The couple are separated, there's talk of an affair, and the neighbors report loud fights. And then, Megan tracks a young woman believed to be Ben's secret girlfriend, only to find her lifeless body in a secluded wood.


Ben's watch lies in the undergrowth, and Megan's team think she's cracked the case, but she's sure something's not right. Ben's family has wealth including a private island, and connections in high places. Is someone trying to block their investigation?


As Megan starts to wonder if the answer lies on the Parkers' closely guarded island, just offshore, a shocking revelation makes her question everything. With a killer on the loose, can Megan find the missing pieces to the most complex case of her career and bring Marlena and her little boy home alive? Or will it be too late to save them?


A totally edge-of-your-seat mystery thriller that will have you racing to the end, from a number one, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Amazon Charts bestselling author. Perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Michael Connelly and James Patterson.


Read what everyone is saying about the Megan Carpenter series:


'The best one yet. Megan is a strong, no nonsense woman... a disturbing story that will make you hold your breath and I kept thinking about it when I wasn't reading it. Gregg Olsen has excelled himself with this book.' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'This is a series that's getting more and more compulsive with each book... I found it impossible to put down ...Highly recommended and a five star read I loved every page...' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'OMG!!... I was simply blown away by this... I couldn't look away from my kindle even when I wanted to. The story took me by my throat making me gasp every few chapters...Wow!!' Shalini's Books and Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Holy cr*p what a complete stunner of a read this is. It had everything, sensational, creepy, addictive with a stunningly complex plot from beginning to end and I loved, loved, loved it !!' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Megan is one ballsy detective...I love this character and this author's storytelling which kept me reading late into the night. This series just keeps getting better andbetter and has definitely left me wanting more. A well deserved five stars and a fantastic addition to a gripping and very addictive series.' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De pe acelasi raft

De acelasi autor

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one