Prophecy

Prophecy - S  J Parris

Prophecy

A Tudor thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, renegade monk, philosopher and heretic, for fans of C. J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose



Autumn, 1583. The skies above England harbour dark omens
...



An astrological phenomenon heralds the dawn of a new age and a young maid of honour is murdered, occult symbols carved into her flesh.



The court's loyalties are tested. Its murderous secrets exposed.



When Mary Stuart's supporters scheme to usurp Queen Elizabeth's throne, spymaster Francis Walsingham calls on Giordano Bruno to infiltrate the plotters. The proof he seeks is within his grasp. But the young woman's murder could point to an even more sinister truth ...


Heretic, maverick, charmer: Giordano Bruno is always on his guard. Never more so than when working for Queen Elizabeth and her spymaster - for this man of letters is now an agent of danger and intrigue.
Citeste mai mult

61.06Lei

Sau 6106 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului

A Tudor thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, renegade monk, philosopher and heretic, for fans of C. J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose



Autumn, 1583. The skies above England harbour dark omens
...



An astrological phenomenon heralds the dawn of a new age and a young maid of honour is murdered, occult symbols carved into her flesh.



The court's loyalties are tested. Its murderous secrets exposed.



When Mary Stuart's supporters scheme to usurp Queen Elizabeth's throne, spymaster Francis Walsingham calls on Giordano Bruno to infiltrate the plotters. The proof he seeks is within his grasp. But the young woman's murder could point to an even more sinister truth ...


Heretic, maverick, charmer: Giordano Bruno is always on his guard. Never more so than when working for Queen Elizabeth and her spymaster - for this man of letters is now an agent of danger and intrigue.
Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De pe acelasi raft

De acelasi autor

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one