Mystery of the Jewelled Moth

  • Mystery of the Jewelled Moth
  • Mystery of the Jewelled Moth
  • Mystery of the Jewelled Moth
  • Mystery of the Jewelled Moth
  • Mystery of the Jewelled Moth
  • Mystery of the Jewelled Moth
  • Mystery of the Jewelled Moth
  • Mystery of the Jewelled Moth

Mystery of the Jewelled Moth

A fast-paced historical mystery adventure for readers aged 9+, with gorgeous Edwardian period detail. Perfect for fans of Chris Riddell, Enid Blyton and Robin Stevens.


The follow up to Katherine Woodfine's bestselling debut novel, The Clockwork Sparrow.





THE HONOUR OF YOUR COMPANY IS REQUESTED AT

LORD BEAUCASTLE'S FANCY DRESS BALL.





Wonder at the puzzling disappearance of the Jewelled Moth! Marvel as our heroines, Sophie and Lil, don cunning disguises, mingle in high society and munch many cucumber sandwiches to solve this curious case! Applaud their bravery as they follow a trail of terrible secrets that leads straight to London's most dangerous criminal mastermind, and could put their own lives at risk . . .


It will be the most thrilling event of the season!


The Jewelled Moth is the second book in the Sinclair's Mysteries quartet, which is perfect for fans of Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls and M G Leonard's Beetle Boy. The other books are The Clockwork Sparrow and The Painted Dragon. And look out for the thrilling conclusion in The Midnight Peacock, coming in October!


***


Cover and interior illustrations by Julia Sarda.


Praise for The Clockwork Sparrow:


'A wonderful book, with a glorious heroine and a true sprit of adventure' - Katherine Rundell, author of Rooftoppers


`A real page-turner, it has murders, spies and gangs of thieves. Thrilling!' - Indiana, aged 10, LoveReadingforKids reviewer


'Dastardliness on a big scale is uncovered in this well-plotted, evocative novel' - Nicolette Jones, The Sunday Times


'It's a dashing plot, an atmospheric setting and an extensive and imaginative cast. Katherine Woodfine handles it all with aplomb' - Julia Eccleshare, Guardian


'An incredible read full of mystery, wonder and adventure...This is now one of my top ten.' - Celeste, age 13, LoveReading4Kids reviewer


The first book in the Sinclair's Mystery series, The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow, was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize in 2016.


Katherine Woodfine is a true champion of children's literature. Until 2015 she was Arts Project Manager for Booktrust, where she project-managed the Children's Laureateship and YALC, the UK's first Young Adult Literature Convention, curated by Malorie Blackman.


She is part of the founding team at Down the Rabbit Hole, a monthly show for Resonance FM discussing children's literature.


Katherine blogs at followtheyellow.co.uk. She lives in London.
Citeste mai mult

47.46Lei

Sau 4746 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Plaseaza rapid comanda

Important icon msg

Completeaza mai jos numarul tau de telefon

Poti comanda acest produs introducand numarul tau de telefon. Vei fi apelat de un operator Libris.ro in cele mai scurt timp pentru prealuarea datelor necesare.

Descrierea produsului

A fast-paced historical mystery adventure for readers aged 9+, with gorgeous Edwardian period detail. Perfect for fans of Chris Riddell, Enid Blyton and Robin Stevens.


The follow up to Katherine Woodfine's bestselling debut novel, The Clockwork Sparrow.





THE HONOUR OF YOUR COMPANY IS REQUESTED AT

LORD BEAUCASTLE'S FANCY DRESS BALL.





Wonder at the puzzling disappearance of the Jewelled Moth! Marvel as our heroines, Sophie and Lil, don cunning disguises, mingle in high society and munch many cucumber sandwiches to solve this curious case! Applaud their bravery as they follow a trail of terrible secrets that leads straight to London's most dangerous criminal mastermind, and could put their own lives at risk . . .


It will be the most thrilling event of the season!


The Jewelled Moth is the second book in the Sinclair's Mysteries quartet, which is perfect for fans of Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls and M G Leonard's Beetle Boy. The other books are The Clockwork Sparrow and The Painted Dragon. And look out for the thrilling conclusion in The Midnight Peacock, coming in October!


***


Cover and interior illustrations by Julia Sarda.


Praise for The Clockwork Sparrow:


'A wonderful book, with a glorious heroine and a true sprit of adventure' - Katherine Rundell, author of Rooftoppers


`A real page-turner, it has murders, spies and gangs of thieves. Thrilling!' - Indiana, aged 10, LoveReadingforKids reviewer


'Dastardliness on a big scale is uncovered in this well-plotted, evocative novel' - Nicolette Jones, The Sunday Times


'It's a dashing plot, an atmospheric setting and an extensive and imaginative cast. Katherine Woodfine handles it all with aplomb' - Julia Eccleshare, Guardian


'An incredible read full of mystery, wonder and adventure...This is now one of my top ten.' - Celeste, age 13, LoveReading4Kids reviewer


The first book in the Sinclair's Mystery series, The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow, was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize in 2016.


Katherine Woodfine is a true champion of children's literature. Until 2015 she was Arts Project Manager for Booktrust, where she project-managed the Children's Laureateship and YALC, the UK's first Young Adult Literature Convention, curated by Malorie Blackman.


She is part of the founding team at Down the Rabbit Hole, a monthly show for Resonance FM discussing children's literature.


Katherine blogs at followtheyellow.co.uk. She lives in London.
Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one