Mystery at Apple Tree Cottage: A completely unputdownable cozy mystery novel

Mystery at Apple Tree Cottage: A completely unputdownable cozy mystery novel - Clare Chase

Mystery at Apple Tree Cottage: A completely unputdownable cozy mystery novel


Obituary writer and amateur sleuth Eve Mallow is enjoying life in sleepy Saxford St Peter - until a mysterious murder lands right at her door...

It's spring in Saxford St Peter - time to get back in the garden, listen to the birds, and take gentle strolls in the woods. But for some, it's the season for murder.

Eve Mallow is relishing the gentle pace of the village until a new arrival stirs everyone up. Ashton Foley is back: a teenage tearaway turned interior designer to the stars. He's mad, bad and dangerous to know, but charming too - as Eve herself can testify - and every house in Saxford opens its doors to him.

So when he's found murdered in the woods near his mother's home, Apple Tree Cottage, there's no shortage of suspects. A jealous husband? A spurned lover? Or has someone from his past life caught up with him?

The police soon hit on a simple solution, and arrest his mother's partner Howard. Ashton always hated him, and he bears all the marks of a recent fight. But Ashton's mother, miles away in New Zealand, is convinced he's innocent, and enlists Eve's help to prove it.

There's just one problem. Eve saw Howard sniffing around Apple Tree Cottage on the morning of the murder, and she's fairly sure he's guilty, too...

An unputdownable page-turner, perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Agatha Christie and Betty Rowlands.

See what readers are saying about the Eve Mallow series:


'Stunning... loved the story and the pacing and just everything about it... a great story that I couldn't put down... The twists and turns were great.' Crossroad Reviews

'Plenty of plot twists, red herrings, and misdirection. Kept me in suspense. I loved it ' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Drags the reader right into the plot from day one. She writes so vividly... I can almost imagine I'm on the dunes walking Gus, an inspiration of a dog that steals the show. The plot is strong... A Marplesque amateur sleuth.' Jenny O'Brien, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I really enjoyed reading this Loved the typical English village location and the very Jessica Fletcher-type protagonist... I am anxious to read more of this character soon ' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Kept me on my toes throughout...a cracking follow up book which completely satisfied although it did leave me gagging for the next in series.' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I devoured the mystery in one sitting. Highly recommend this series.' NetGalley reviewer

'Like coming home. I loved the atmosphere... Looking forward to the next part. 5 stars' B for Bookreview, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

61.06Lei

Cel mai mic pret din ultimele 30 de zile: 61.06 lei

Sau 6106 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


Obituary writer and amateur sleuth Eve Mallow is enjoying life in sleepy Saxford St Peter - until a mysterious murder lands right at her door...

It's spring in Saxford St Peter - time to get back in the garden, listen to the birds, and take gentle strolls in the woods. But for some, it's the season for murder.

Eve Mallow is relishing the gentle pace of the village until a new arrival stirs everyone up. Ashton Foley is back: a teenage tearaway turned interior designer to the stars. He's mad, bad and dangerous to know, but charming too - as Eve herself can testify - and every house in Saxford opens its doors to him.

So when he's found murdered in the woods near his mother's home, Apple Tree Cottage, there's no shortage of suspects. A jealous husband? A spurned lover? Or has someone from his past life caught up with him?

The police soon hit on a simple solution, and arrest his mother's partner Howard. Ashton always hated him, and he bears all the marks of a recent fight. But Ashton's mother, miles away in New Zealand, is convinced he's innocent, and enlists Eve's help to prove it.

There's just one problem. Eve saw Howard sniffing around Apple Tree Cottage on the morning of the murder, and she's fairly sure he's guilty, too...

An unputdownable page-turner, perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Agatha Christie and Betty Rowlands.

See what readers are saying about the Eve Mallow series:


'Stunning... loved the story and the pacing and just everything about it... a great story that I couldn't put down... The twists and turns were great.' Crossroad Reviews

'Plenty of plot twists, red herrings, and misdirection. Kept me in suspense. I loved it ' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Drags the reader right into the plot from day one. She writes so vividly... I can almost imagine I'm on the dunes walking Gus, an inspiration of a dog that steals the show. The plot is strong... A Marplesque amateur sleuth.' Jenny O'Brien, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I really enjoyed reading this Loved the typical English village location and the very Jessica Fletcher-type protagonist... I am anxious to read more of this character soon ' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Kept me on my toes throughout...a cracking follow up book which completely satisfied although it did leave me gagging for the next in series.' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I devoured the mystery in one sitting. Highly recommend this series.' NetGalley reviewer

'Like coming home. I loved the atmosphere... Looking forward to the next part. 5 stars' B for Bookreview, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one