Ms. Demeanor

Ms. Demeanor - Elinor Lipman

Ms. Demeanor


From one of America's most beloved contemporary novelists, a delicious and witty story about love under house arrest--for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Maria Semple, and Linda Holmes

"Lipman is an inspired alchemist who converts serious subject into humor." -New York Times Book Review

"A new Elinor Lipman novel is always a cause for celebration."--PopSugar

"Lipman has a way of crafting books so utterly charming you want to set up house inside them."--Seattle Times

Jane Morgan is a prominent and accomplished lawyer--or was, until a nosey neighbor spotted her in the throes of some midnight passion on her Midtown building's rooftop and tattled. Now, Jane's lost everything: her career, her social life, and the freedom to leave her apartment.

To make matters worse, the loathsome elderly neighbor who reported her winds up dead from an apparent poisoning--and in a last act of vengeance leaves behind a note implicating Jane as suspect number one.

With the help of her twin sister, Jackleen, a reticent felon named Perry, and a budding TikTok career, Jane just may be able to clear her name, restart her career, and find love--if she can ever leave the house again!

Citeste mai mult

-10%

PRP: 132.45 Lei

!

Acesta este Pretul Recomandat de Producator. Pretul de vanzare al produsului este afisat mai jos.

119.20Lei

119.20Lei

132.45 Lei

Primesti 119 puncte

Important icon msg

Primesti puncte de fidelitate dupa fiecare comanda! 100 puncte de fidelitate reprezinta 1 leu. Foloseste-le la viitoarele achizitii!

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


From one of America's most beloved contemporary novelists, a delicious and witty story about love under house arrest--for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Maria Semple, and Linda Holmes

"Lipman is an inspired alchemist who converts serious subject into humor." -New York Times Book Review

"A new Elinor Lipman novel is always a cause for celebration."--PopSugar

"Lipman has a way of crafting books so utterly charming you want to set up house inside them."--Seattle Times

Jane Morgan is a prominent and accomplished lawyer--or was, until a nosey neighbor spotted her in the throes of some midnight passion on her Midtown building's rooftop and tattled. Now, Jane's lost everything: her career, her social life, and the freedom to leave her apartment.

To make matters worse, the loathsome elderly neighbor who reported her winds up dead from an apparent poisoning--and in a last act of vengeance leaves behind a note implicating Jane as suspect number one.

With the help of her twin sister, Jackleen, a reticent felon named Perry, and a budding TikTok career, Jane just may be able to clear her name, restart her career, and find love--if she can ever leave the house again!

Citeste mai mult

De pe acelasi raft

De acelasi autor

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one