Love, Unscripted

Love, Unscripted - Owen Nicholls

Love, Unscripted

'Sometimes a book comes along and it feels dusted with magic - Love, Unscripted is one of those books' Josie Silver

'A complete delight' Holly Bourne

Love, Unscripted follows film projectionist Nick as he tries to understand the difference between love on the big screen and love in real life. Owen Nicholls is perfect for fans of romcoms, David Nicholls and Nick Hornby.

For film projectionist Nick, love should mirror what he sees on the big screen. And when he falls for Ellie on the eve of the 2008 presidential election, it finally does.

For four blissful years, Nick loved Ellie as much as he loved his job splicing film reels together in the local cinema. Life seemed... picture-perfect.

But now it's 2012, Ellie has moved out and Nick's trying to figure out where it all went wrong.

With Ellie gone and his life far from the happy ending he imagined, Nick wonders if their romance could ever again be as perfect as the night they met.

Can love really be as it is in the movies?

Readers love Owen Nicholls . . .

'An unmissable, multi-layered read' Woman & Home

'A fun, entertaining story with bags of heart - the book equivalent of a classic rom-com' CultureFly

'A nostalgic read for fans of Nick Hornby and David Nicholls . . . [a] smart funny novel' Heat

'A refreshing take on the typical boy-meets-girl romance . . . an unmissable read' Woman's Weekly

'Cute romcom full of cinematic references' The Sun (Fabulous Magazine)

'A gorgeous romcom filled with movie references and Obama-era nostalgia' Kate Davies, author of In At The Deep End

'An astutely observed romantic comedy that had me shaking with laughter and sniffing away tears. Pure pleasure.' Empire Magazine

'Smartly observed romcom . . . bursting with some very cute cultural references' Sunday Mirror

'The perfect read for film enthusiasts' Woman Magazine

'Charming read' Woman's Way

'This is one of the best books I have ever read. If When Harry Met Sally and High Fidelity had a book baby, this would be it' Emma Cooper, author of The Songs of Us

'High Fidelity for the multiplex generation. Owen Nicholls makes it look easy but it's a smart and funny book, laced with wisdom. A lovely, warm, engaging read.' Richard Lumsden, author of The Six Loves of Billy Binns

'A properly funny, clever, bittersweet romcom' Richard Roper, author of Something to Live For

'One of the most realistic love stories I have read' Michelle Elman, author of Am I Ugly?
Citeste mai mult

129.06Lei

Sau 12906 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului

'Sometimes a book comes along and it feels dusted with magic - Love, Unscripted is one of those books' Josie Silver

'A complete delight' Holly Bourne

Love, Unscripted follows film projectionist Nick as he tries to understand the difference between love on the big screen and love in real life. Owen Nicholls is perfect for fans of romcoms, David Nicholls and Nick Hornby.

For film projectionist Nick, love should mirror what he sees on the big screen. And when he falls for Ellie on the eve of the 2008 presidential election, it finally does.

For four blissful years, Nick loved Ellie as much as he loved his job splicing film reels together in the local cinema. Life seemed... picture-perfect.

But now it's 2012, Ellie has moved out and Nick's trying to figure out where it all went wrong.

With Ellie gone and his life far from the happy ending he imagined, Nick wonders if their romance could ever again be as perfect as the night they met.

Can love really be as it is in the movies?

Readers love Owen Nicholls . . .

'An unmissable, multi-layered read' Woman & Home

'A fun, entertaining story with bags of heart - the book equivalent of a classic rom-com' CultureFly

'A nostalgic read for fans of Nick Hornby and David Nicholls . . . [a] smart funny novel' Heat

'A refreshing take on the typical boy-meets-girl romance . . . an unmissable read' Woman's Weekly

'Cute romcom full of cinematic references' The Sun (Fabulous Magazine)

'A gorgeous romcom filled with movie references and Obama-era nostalgia' Kate Davies, author of In At The Deep End

'An astutely observed romantic comedy that had me shaking with laughter and sniffing away tears. Pure pleasure.' Empire Magazine

'Smartly observed romcom . . . bursting with some very cute cultural references' Sunday Mirror

'The perfect read for film enthusiasts' Woman Magazine

'Charming read' Woman's Way

'This is one of the best books I have ever read. If When Harry Met Sally and High Fidelity had a book baby, this would be it' Emma Cooper, author of The Songs of Us

'High Fidelity for the multiplex generation. Owen Nicholls makes it look easy but it's a smart and funny book, laced with wisdom. A lovely, warm, engaging read.' Richard Lumsden, author of The Six Loves of Billy Binns

'A properly funny, clever, bittersweet romcom' Richard Roper, author of Something to Live For

'One of the most realistic love stories I have read' Michelle Elman, author of Am I Ugly?
Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one