Greek Mythology Explained: A Deeper Look at Classical Greek Lore and Myth (for Fans of Stories of Greek Mythology and the Encyclopedia of Fantasy

Greek Mythology Explained: A Deeper Look at Classical Greek Lore and Myth (for Fans of Stories of Greek Mythology and the Encyclopedia of Fantasy - Marios Christou

Greek Mythology Explained: A Deeper Look at Classical Greek Lore and Myth (for Fans of Stories of Greek Mythology and the Encyclopedia of Fantasy


#1 New Release in Greece, Legends & Mythology, and Gothic & Romance ─ Greek mythology explored like never before

Fans of George R.R Martin's A Song of Ice & Fire series and the Game of Thrones TV series will love Greek Mythology Explained, a unique retelling of Greek mythological tales featuring love, betrayal, murder and ruthless ambitions.

A fascinating take on classical Greek stories: Discover six classic Greek myths in this exciting retelling that paints both famous and lesser well known characters in a whole new light. Follow the likes of Odysseus, Lamia, Bellerophon, Icarus, Medusa and Artemis as their fates are revealed through bloody trials, gut-wrenching betrayals, sinister motives and broken hearts. With an accessible writing style that delves into the thoughts, feelings, desires, and motivations of every character, these mythical figures and their compelling stories will resonate with readers as they are guided through perilous and tragic adventures.

A deeper understanding: Greek Mythology Explained provides an in-depth analysis of each story told as it unravels the greater themes and valuable lessons hidden within each chapter. Readers will gain a deeper insight into the character's motives and the varying depictions of the original Greek myths.

Readers will:

  • Sail with Odysseus as he navigates through the straits of Messina with a terrifying monster on each side, intent only on killing him and his crew.
  • Witness Lamia's world turned upside down as she loses her kingdom, her children and her humanity.
  • Journey with Bellerophon as he battles the Chimera and becomes the hero that he was destined to be.
  • Take flight with Icarus and Daedalus as they escape their confinement and the cretan navy.
  • Follow Medusa as she loses faith in the gods and becomes the monster she so adamantly wished to protect her people from.
  • Experience the love between Artemis and Orion, as well as the bitter jealousy it spawns at the core of her brother Apollo.
Citeste mai mult

115.46Lei

Sau 11546 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


#1 New Release in Greece, Legends & Mythology, and Gothic & Romance ─ Greek mythology explored like never before

Fans of George R.R Martin's A Song of Ice & Fire series and the Game of Thrones TV series will love Greek Mythology Explained, a unique retelling of Greek mythological tales featuring love, betrayal, murder and ruthless ambitions.

A fascinating take on classical Greek stories: Discover six classic Greek myths in this exciting retelling that paints both famous and lesser well known characters in a whole new light. Follow the likes of Odysseus, Lamia, Bellerophon, Icarus, Medusa and Artemis as their fates are revealed through bloody trials, gut-wrenching betrayals, sinister motives and broken hearts. With an accessible writing style that delves into the thoughts, feelings, desires, and motivations of every character, these mythical figures and their compelling stories will resonate with readers as they are guided through perilous and tragic adventures.

A deeper understanding: Greek Mythology Explained provides an in-depth analysis of each story told as it unravels the greater themes and valuable lessons hidden within each chapter. Readers will gain a deeper insight into the character's motives and the varying depictions of the original Greek myths.

Readers will:

  • Sail with Odysseus as he navigates through the straits of Messina with a terrifying monster on each side, intent only on killing him and his crew.
  • Witness Lamia's world turned upside down as she loses her kingdom, her children and her humanity.
  • Journey with Bellerophon as he battles the Chimera and becomes the hero that he was destined to be.
  • Take flight with Icarus and Daedalus as they escape their confinement and the cretan navy.
  • Follow Medusa as she loses faith in the gods and becomes the monster she so adamantly wished to protect her people from.
  • Experience the love between Artemis and Orion, as well as the bitter jealousy it spawns at the core of her brother Apollo.
Citeste mai mult

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one