Glass Woman

Glass Woman - Caroline Lea

Glass Woman

1686, Iceland. A cold, windswept land where they talk of witches and fear strangers . . .

'Gripped me in a cold fist. Beautiful' Sara Collins, author of The Confessions of Frannie Langton

'A perfect, gripping winter read. I loved it' Sophie Mackintosh, author of The Water Cure
____________

When Rosa is betrothed to Jon Eiriksson, she is sent to a remote village.

There she finds a man who refuses to speak of his recently deceased first wife, and villagers who view her with suspicion.

Isolated and disturbed by her husband's strange behaviour, her fears deepen.

What is making the strange sounds in the attic?

Who does the mysterious glass figure she is given represent?

And why do the villagers talk of the coming winter darkness in hushed tones?

The Glass Woman is a mysterious and captivating tale of love, fear and superstition, perfect for readers of The Miniaturist, The Silent Companions, and The Bear & The Nightingale.
____________

'ENTHRALLING' Stacey Halls, author of The Familiars & The Foundling

'CRACKLES WITH TENSION. MOVING AND ATMOSPHERIC, I COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN' Laura Purcell, author of The Silent Companions & Bone China

'MEMORABLE AND COMPELLING. A NOVEL ABOUT WHAT HAUNTS US - AND WHAT SHOULD' Sarah Moss, author ofGhost Wall

'EVOCATIVE, COMPELLING, WITH A BRILLIANT TWIST' Daily Express

'AN ICELANDIC JANE EYRE . . . COMPELLING, ATMOSPHERIC' Sunday Times

'INTENSELY WRITTEN AND ATMOSPHERIC, WITH AN UNUSUAL SETTING' Daily Mail

'A CHILLING TALE' Good Housekeeping

'LIKE A GHOST STORY TOLD AROUND A WINTER FIRE Tim Leach, author of Smile of the Wolf

SHORTLISTED FOR THE HISTORICAL WRITERS ASSOCIATION DEBUT AWARD
Citeste mai mult

61.06Lei

Sau 6106 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului

1686, Iceland. A cold, windswept land where they talk of witches and fear strangers . . .

'Gripped me in a cold fist. Beautiful' Sara Collins, author of The Confessions of Frannie Langton

'A perfect, gripping winter read. I loved it' Sophie Mackintosh, author of The Water Cure
____________

When Rosa is betrothed to Jon Eiriksson, she is sent to a remote village.

There she finds a man who refuses to speak of his recently deceased first wife, and villagers who view her with suspicion.

Isolated and disturbed by her husband's strange behaviour, her fears deepen.

What is making the strange sounds in the attic?

Who does the mysterious glass figure she is given represent?

And why do the villagers talk of the coming winter darkness in hushed tones?

The Glass Woman is a mysterious and captivating tale of love, fear and superstition, perfect for readers of The Miniaturist, The Silent Companions, and The Bear & The Nightingale.
____________

'ENTHRALLING' Stacey Halls, author of The Familiars & The Foundling

'CRACKLES WITH TENSION. MOVING AND ATMOSPHERIC, I COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN' Laura Purcell, author of The Silent Companions & Bone China

'MEMORABLE AND COMPELLING. A NOVEL ABOUT WHAT HAUNTS US - AND WHAT SHOULD' Sarah Moss, author ofGhost Wall

'EVOCATIVE, COMPELLING, WITH A BRILLIANT TWIST' Daily Express

'AN ICELANDIC JANE EYRE . . . COMPELLING, ATMOSPHERIC' Sunday Times

'INTENSELY WRITTEN AND ATMOSPHERIC, WITH AN UNUSUAL SETTING' Daily Mail

'A CHILLING TALE' Good Housekeeping

'LIKE A GHOST STORY TOLD AROUND A WINTER FIRE Tim Leach, author of Smile of the Wolf

SHORTLISTED FOR THE HISTORICAL WRITERS ASSOCIATION DEBUT AWARD
Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De pe acelasi raft

De acelasi autor

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one