Forbidden Promise

Forbidden Promise - Lorna Cook

Forbidden Promise

The stunning new story of love and secrets from the Number One bestselling author of The Forgotten Village

Can one promise change the fate of two women decades apart?



Scotland, 1940

War rages across Europe, but Invermoray House is at peace - until the night of Constance's 21st birthday, when she's the only person to see a Spitfire crash into the loch. Rescuing the pilot and vowing to keep him hidden, Constance finds herself torn between duty to her family and keeping a promise that could cost her everything.

2020

Kate arrives in the Highlands to turn Invermoray into a luxury B&B, only to find that the estate is more troubled than she'd imagined. But when Kate discovers the house has a dark history, with Constance's name struck from its records, she knows she can't leave until the mystery is solved . . .

A sweeping tale of love and secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Lucinda Riley.


First readers love The Forbidden Promise . . .
'Compelling, dramatic, with a great twist - everyone who loved The Forgotten Village will be sure to love this too' Jenny Ashcroft, author of Beneath a Burning Sky


'Kept me turning the pages eagerly. A real treat!' Tracy Rees, author of Amy Snow


'Entrancing . . . an evocative and romantic mystery' Woman's Weekly


'A wonderfully romantic love story, full of twists and turns' Nikola Scott, author of My Mother's Shadow


'A dual delight of love stories, with hugely likeable characters and a corker of a twist!' Mandy Robotham, author of A Woman of War


'A wonderful tale of forbidden love, full of cliffhangers that kept me reading late into the night. And it has a fabulous twist' Kathleen McGurl, author of The Forgotten Secret


'Beautifully written, it is both a captivating love story and a page-turning mystery filled with unexpected twists. I loved it' Elisabeth Gifford, author of The Good Doctor of Warsaw
Citeste mai mult

79.95Lei

Sau 7995 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului

The stunning new story of love and secrets from the Number One bestselling author of The Forgotten Village

Can one promise change the fate of two women decades apart?



Scotland, 1940

War rages across Europe, but Invermoray House is at peace - until the night of Constance's 21st birthday, when she's the only person to see a Spitfire crash into the loch. Rescuing the pilot and vowing to keep him hidden, Constance finds herself torn between duty to her family and keeping a promise that could cost her everything.

2020

Kate arrives in the Highlands to turn Invermoray into a luxury B&B, only to find that the estate is more troubled than she'd imagined. But when Kate discovers the house has a dark history, with Constance's name struck from its records, she knows she can't leave until the mystery is solved . . .

A sweeping tale of love and secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Lucinda Riley.


First readers love The Forbidden Promise . . .
'Compelling, dramatic, with a great twist - everyone who loved The Forgotten Village will be sure to love this too' Jenny Ashcroft, author of Beneath a Burning Sky


'Kept me turning the pages eagerly. A real treat!' Tracy Rees, author of Amy Snow


'Entrancing . . . an evocative and romantic mystery' Woman's Weekly


'A wonderfully romantic love story, full of twists and turns' Nikola Scott, author of My Mother's Shadow


'A dual delight of love stories, with hugely likeable characters and a corker of a twist!' Mandy Robotham, author of A Woman of War


'A wonderful tale of forbidden love, full of cliffhangers that kept me reading late into the night. And it has a fabulous twist' Kathleen McGurl, author of The Forgotten Secret


'Beautifully written, it is both a captivating love story and a page-turning mystery filled with unexpected twists. I loved it' Elisabeth Gifford, author of The Good Doctor of Warsaw
Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one