Escape

Escape

Escape

A compelling wartime drama for fans of Lucinda Riley and Dilly Court

'Yet another gripping, moving and impeccably researched read' Jill Mansell, author of This Could Change Everything

One winter morning in Germany in early 1945, Detta passes a group of exhausted British prisoners of war who are being force-marched westwards. One man catches her eye and she cannot forget him. The following day she receives an urgent message to contact the local priest: he needs her help.

Miranda is a photography student in Berlin in 1989 as the Wall falls. Trapped in an abusive relationship, her one hope for escape is an old postcard of the village her grandmother, Detta, was born in. As Miranda flees through the rubble of the Berlin wall and into the East, she begins to suspect she's being followed by the Stasi.

Two very different timelines; two women who share a history and a dark secret. Can they save each other now the time has come to reveal it?

Acclaim for Clare Harvey's novels:

'Had me enthralled' Kate Furnivall
`Will delight all those who love a good wartime story' Dilly Court
'A gripping story' Julie Cohen
'An exceptional talent' Kate Rhodes
'A triumph' Jill Mansell
'Heartwarming, enjoyable and full of surprises' Elizabeth Chadwick
`A real page-turner' Ellie Dean
Citeste mai mult

54.26Lei

Sau 5426 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului

A compelling wartime drama for fans of Lucinda Riley and Dilly Court

'Yet another gripping, moving and impeccably researched read' Jill Mansell, author of This Could Change Everything

One winter morning in Germany in early 1945, Detta passes a group of exhausted British prisoners of war who are being force-marched westwards. One man catches her eye and she cannot forget him. The following day she receives an urgent message to contact the local priest: he needs her help.

Miranda is a photography student in Berlin in 1989 as the Wall falls. Trapped in an abusive relationship, her one hope for escape is an old postcard of the village her grandmother, Detta, was born in. As Miranda flees through the rubble of the Berlin wall and into the East, she begins to suspect she's being followed by the Stasi.

Two very different timelines; two women who share a history and a dark secret. Can they save each other now the time has come to reveal it?

Acclaim for Clare Harvey's novels:

'Had me enthralled' Kate Furnivall
`Will delight all those who love a good wartime story' Dilly Court
'A gripping story' Julie Cohen
'An exceptional talent' Kate Rhodes
'A triumph' Jill Mansell
'Heartwarming, enjoyable and full of surprises' Elizabeth Chadwick
`A real page-turner' Ellie Dean
Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one