After the Lie

After the Lie - Kerry Fisher

After the Lie


Your past will devastate your family. But your lies could destroy them. What would YOU do?

Lydia has been living a lie for the last twenty years. She will do anything to protect her husband, gorgeous, reliable Mark, and their two teenagers, from the secrets of her past - and her mother will make sure of it.

When a figure Lydia prayed never to see again turns up at the school gates, Lydia feels the life she has worked so hard to build begin to slip between her fingers.

Lydia's past will challenge everything her family thought they knew. Taking them on a journey that will irrevocably change their own lives - and Lydia's - forever.

And when an inconceivable twist of fate sends everyone reeling, can Lydia fight to hold her already-fractured family together?

From the author of THE ISLAND ESCAPE comes a powerful and heartbreaking story, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain.

What people are saying about After the Lie

'I loved this book... Lydia's secret is beyond anything I can imagine having to go through' Postcard Reviews

'Five out of five stars. Past collides with present in this compelling book' Portobello Book Blog

'It keeps you wanting more ...I was absolutely enthralled by this story' Sue and her Books

'I loved it A brilliantly woven, emotional, page-turning tale of the damage caused to a family by secrets and lies across the generations' Rachael Lucas

'This was such a riveting story ... After the Lie is a thought-provoking, poignant and funny book that doesn't disappoint.' The Book Magnet

Citeste mai mult

61.06Lei

Sau 6106 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


Your past will devastate your family. But your lies could destroy them. What would YOU do?

Lydia has been living a lie for the last twenty years. She will do anything to protect her husband, gorgeous, reliable Mark, and their two teenagers, from the secrets of her past - and her mother will make sure of it.

When a figure Lydia prayed never to see again turns up at the school gates, Lydia feels the life she has worked so hard to build begin to slip between her fingers.

Lydia's past will challenge everything her family thought they knew. Taking them on a journey that will irrevocably change their own lives - and Lydia's - forever.

And when an inconceivable twist of fate sends everyone reeling, can Lydia fight to hold her already-fractured family together?

From the author of THE ISLAND ESCAPE comes a powerful and heartbreaking story, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain.

What people are saying about After the Lie

'I loved this book... Lydia's secret is beyond anything I can imagine having to go through' Postcard Reviews

'Five out of five stars. Past collides with present in this compelling book' Portobello Book Blog

'It keeps you wanting more ...I was absolutely enthralled by this story' Sue and her Books

'I loved it A brilliantly woven, emotional, page-turning tale of the damage caused to a family by secrets and lies across the generations' Rachael Lucas

'This was such a riveting story ... After the Lie is a thought-provoking, poignant and funny book that doesn't disappoint.' The Book Magnet

Citeste mai mult

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one