The Invite: A completely addictive psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist

The Invite: A completely addictive psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist - Sheryl Browne

The Invite: A completely addictive psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist

The invites went out weeks ago, and tonight, at a lavish manor house surrounded by friends and family, Kaitlin couldn't be happier. But as the champagne corks pop, her dream party becomes her worst nightmare... Staring at the stunning diamond solitaire on her finger, Kaitlin is finally getting the chance to introduce her best friend Zoe to her perfect fiancé. She hasn't known Greg long, but he looks after her, and he loves playing dad to her young daughter. How could she say no when he's already planned their elopement? As guests arrive, why is Greg acting so shifty? And is that a flicker of recognition on Zoe's face? And why does she look terrified every time her phone rings? Kaitlin watches as Zoe knocks back her white wine and makes a beeline for Greg. After a heated conversation, Zoe stumbles towards the door and flees the party without looking back. Days later, the police knock at Kaitlin's door - Zoe is missing. Kaitlin wants to believe her loving fiancé is not to blame, but she knows what she saw the night of the party. And when he lies to the police, can she trust the man she's marrying? Could Kaitlin and her precious daughter's life now be in danger too? The Invite is an absolutely unmissable psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl and The Wife. You'll be hooked from the first page! What readers are saying about The Invite: 'I absolutely loved this book. I didn't know where it was going, it kept my intrigued right up to the last page.' @LawOfIllustion90, 5 stars
'Had my heart racing... Totally addictive.' Karen King, 5 stars
'I was hooked from the first page right until the end. I just couldn't put it down.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars
'Captivated... I was compelled to read the whole book in one sitting.' Nicki's Life of Crime, 5 stars
'Unputdownable.' Celtic Connexions, 5 stars
'A thrilling, gripping rollercoaster of a story!' Carla Kovach, 5 stars
'A definite page-turner. I read it in 2 days!' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars
'A thrilling story that keeps you turning the pages.' Goodreads reviewer
'You won't want to put this one down. It's thrills and chills from beginning to end.' Goodreads reviewer
Citeste mai mult

-10%

PRP: 90.85 Lei

!

Acesta este Pretul Recomandat de Producator. Pretul de vanzare al produsului este afisat mai jos.

81.76Lei

81.76Lei

90.85 Lei

Primesti 81 puncte

Important icon msg

Primesti puncte de fidelitate dupa fiecare comanda! 100 puncte de fidelitate reprezinta 1 leu. Foloseste-le la viitoarele achizitii!

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Plaseaza rapid comanda

Important icon msg

Completeaza mai jos numarul tau de telefon

Poti comanda acest produs introducand numarul tau de telefon. Vei fi apelat de un operator Libris.ro in cele mai scurt timp pentru prealuarea datelor necesare.

Descrierea produsului

The invites went out weeks ago, and tonight, at a lavish manor house surrounded by friends and family, Kaitlin couldn't be happier. But as the champagne corks pop, her dream party becomes her worst nightmare... Staring at the stunning diamond solitaire on her finger, Kaitlin is finally getting the chance to introduce her best friend Zoe to her perfect fiancé. She hasn't known Greg long, but he looks after her, and he loves playing dad to her young daughter. How could she say no when he's already planned their elopement? As guests arrive, why is Greg acting so shifty? And is that a flicker of recognition on Zoe's face? And why does she look terrified every time her phone rings? Kaitlin watches as Zoe knocks back her white wine and makes a beeline for Greg. After a heated conversation, Zoe stumbles towards the door and flees the party without looking back. Days later, the police knock at Kaitlin's door - Zoe is missing. Kaitlin wants to believe her loving fiancé is not to blame, but she knows what she saw the night of the party. And when he lies to the police, can she trust the man she's marrying? Could Kaitlin and her precious daughter's life now be in danger too? The Invite is an absolutely unmissable psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl and The Wife. You'll be hooked from the first page! What readers are saying about The Invite: 'I absolutely loved this book. I didn't know where it was going, it kept my intrigued right up to the last page.' @LawOfIllustion90, 5 stars
'Had my heart racing... Totally addictive.' Karen King, 5 stars
'I was hooked from the first page right until the end. I just couldn't put it down.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars
'Captivated... I was compelled to read the whole book in one sitting.' Nicki's Life of Crime, 5 stars
'Unputdownable.' Celtic Connexions, 5 stars
'A thrilling, gripping rollercoaster of a story!' Carla Kovach, 5 stars
'A definite page-turner. I read it in 2 days!' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars
'A thrilling story that keeps you turning the pages.' Goodreads reviewer
'You won't want to put this one down. It's thrills and chills from beginning to end.' Goodreads reviewer
Citeste mai mult

De pe acelasi raft

De acelasi autor

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Acum se comanda

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one