MURDER AT MOODY SPRINGS LOOKOUT a Blue Ridge Mountain Mystery Book 4

MURDER AT MOODY SPRINGS LOOKOUT a Blue Ridge Mountain Mystery Book 4 - Cathy Pickens

MURDER AT MOODY SPRINGS LOOKOUT a Blue Ridge Mountain Mystery Book 4

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'I really enjoyed this southern mystery and just kept turning the pages.' Maggie ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'A well-woven mystery with enough humor to make a fun read.' Donna ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'A well-written and fun read for readers of light mysteries.' Amazon customer Please note this book was originally published as Hush My Mouth. WELCOME TO SOUTH CAROLINA, WHERE THE HOSPITALITY IS WARM AND THE MURDER IS STONE-COLD. Since attorney Avery Andrews left her high-flying law firm to return to her hometown of Dacus, there has been no end to the run-of-the-mill problems walking through her door. But Avery likes the perplexing cases. And it's been a while since she's dug into one. So she's intrigued to hear of a young woman who was found dead on a tombstone twenty years ago, her packed suitcase by her feet. Her cut throat looked like a ruby-red necklace. Then Avery discovers a fascinating link to a present case. The dead woman's niece, Neanna, has gone missing while investigating the murder. And Neanna is the same age as her aunt was when she was brutally killed . . . Avery must sift through cases past and present to ensure no one else is silenced. Permanently. This southern cozy murder mystery is perfect for fans of Where the Crawdads Sing, Karen MacInerney, Katie Gayle and Faith Martin. ALSO BY CATHY PICKENS
BLUE RIDGE MOUNTAIN MYSTERIES
Book 1: MURDER AT LUNA LAKE
Book 2: MURDER AT FOLLY BEACH CREEK
Book 3: MURDER AT GOLDEN COVE FOREST
Book 4: MURDER AT MOODY SPRINGS LOOKOUT MEET OUR ATTORNEY SLEUTH
Avery Andrews is a thirty-something lawyer whose moral code wouldn't let her allow an expert witness to lie on the stand, even to win her case. She's lost her job as a malpractice defense attorney with a large city firm and has returned to her humdrum hometown to figure out what she does next. Her family wants her to stay, but she's not so sure that's a good idea. THE SETTING
The Blue Ridge Mountain Mysteries are small-town Southern US mysteries, a love letter to the author's hometown - though with the outrageousness ramped up and the crimes more twisty than what really happens. South Carolina is a tiny state but boasts much variety, from the southern reaches of the Appalachian Mountain chain in the northwest corner to historic Charleston on the coast, which is a mix of 17th and 18th century Europe and the Deep South. The importance of family and good food welcome readers into the warm - and sometimes deadly - embrace of the South. More books by Cathy Pickens coming soo
Citeste mai mult

-10%

PRP: 102.61 Lei

!

Acesta este Pretul Recomandat de Producator. Pretul de vanzare al produsului este afisat mai jos.

92.35Lei

92.35Lei

102.61 Lei

Primesti 92 puncte

Important icon msg

Primesti puncte de fidelitate dupa fiecare comanda! 100 puncte de fidelitate reprezinta 1 leu. Foloseste-le la viitoarele achizitii!

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Descrierea produsului

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'I really enjoyed this southern mystery and just kept turning the pages.' Maggie ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'A well-woven mystery with enough humor to make a fun read.' Donna ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'A well-written and fun read for readers of light mysteries.' Amazon customer Please note this book was originally published as Hush My Mouth. WELCOME TO SOUTH CAROLINA, WHERE THE HOSPITALITY IS WARM AND THE MURDER IS STONE-COLD. Since attorney Avery Andrews left her high-flying law firm to return to her hometown of Dacus, there has been no end to the run-of-the-mill problems walking through her door. But Avery likes the perplexing cases. And it's been a while since she's dug into one. So she's intrigued to hear of a young woman who was found dead on a tombstone twenty years ago, her packed suitcase by her feet. Her cut throat looked like a ruby-red necklace. Then Avery discovers a fascinating link to a present case. The dead woman's niece, Neanna, has gone missing while investigating the murder. And Neanna is the same age as her aunt was when she was brutally killed . . . Avery must sift through cases past and present to ensure no one else is silenced. Permanently. This southern cozy murder mystery is perfect for fans of Where the Crawdads Sing, Karen MacInerney, Katie Gayle and Faith Martin. ALSO BY CATHY PICKENS
BLUE RIDGE MOUNTAIN MYSTERIES
Book 1: MURDER AT LUNA LAKE
Book 2: MURDER AT FOLLY BEACH CREEK
Book 3: MURDER AT GOLDEN COVE FOREST
Book 4: MURDER AT MOODY SPRINGS LOOKOUT MEET OUR ATTORNEY SLEUTH
Avery Andrews is a thirty-something lawyer whose moral code wouldn't let her allow an expert witness to lie on the stand, even to win her case. She's lost her job as a malpractice defense attorney with a large city firm and has returned to her humdrum hometown to figure out what she does next. Her family wants her to stay, but she's not so sure that's a good idea. THE SETTING
The Blue Ridge Mountain Mysteries are small-town Southern US mysteries, a love letter to the author's hometown - though with the outrageousness ramped up and the crimes more twisty than what really happens. South Carolina is a tiny state but boasts much variety, from the southern reaches of the Appalachian Mountain chain in the northwest corner to historic Charleston on the coast, which is a mix of 17th and 18th century Europe and the Deep South. The importance of family and good food welcome readers into the warm - and sometimes deadly - embrace of the South. More books by Cathy Pickens coming soo
Citeste mai mult

De pe acelasi raft

De acelasi autor

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Acum se comanda

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one