Legacy of the Heart: The Spiritual Advantage of a Painful Childhood

Legacy of the Heart: The Spiritual Advantage of a Painful Childhood - Wayne Muller

Legacy of the Heart: The Spiritual Advantage of a Painful Childhood

A gentle, entirely new approach to uncovering a source of spiritual strength hidden in the scars of childhood. Wayne Muller brings together the teachings of many different religions and spiritual traditions in a healing program that will appeal to readers of The Road Less Traveled and Homecoming.
In celebration of the tenth anniversary of its publication, a reissue of the bestselling classic that is a "touching and important book with much to teach us about the redemptive aspects of suffering" (Robert Coles, author of The Spiritual Life of Children).

For almost three decades, Wayne Muller has worked with children and adults to heal their sorrow, helping them discover how their pain can become a powerful source of strength and peace. In this inspiring book, Muller reveals the resilience of the human spirit in the face of sorrow and teaches readers how to recognize and transform the damaging effects of their wounds and rediscover their natural vitality, creativity, and joy.

Regardless of the specific nature of their trauma, be it family violence, alcoholism, sexual abuse, illness, or loss, Muller's book has provided countless thousands a path for the awakening of the heart that is psychologically sound and reassuring, yet challenges us at the same time to believe in the possibility of real change. Filled with practical suggestions, this is a book that will bring every reader consolation, comfort, and the courage to seek a more fulfilling way forward.

Citeste mai mult

89.94Lei

Cel mai mic pret din ultimele 30 de zile: 89.94 lei

Sau 8994 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului

A gentle, entirely new approach to uncovering a source of spiritual strength hidden in the scars of childhood. Wayne Muller brings together the teachings of many different religions and spiritual traditions in a healing program that will appeal to readers of The Road Less Traveled and Homecoming.
In celebration of the tenth anniversary of its publication, a reissue of the bestselling classic that is a "touching and important book with much to teach us about the redemptive aspects of suffering" (Robert Coles, author of The Spiritual Life of Children).

For almost three decades, Wayne Muller has worked with children and adults to heal their sorrow, helping them discover how their pain can become a powerful source of strength and peace. In this inspiring book, Muller reveals the resilience of the human spirit in the face of sorrow and teaches readers how to recognize and transform the damaging effects of their wounds and rediscover their natural vitality, creativity, and joy.

Regardless of the specific nature of their trauma, be it family violence, alcoholism, sexual abuse, illness, or loss, Muller's book has provided countless thousands a path for the awakening of the heart that is psychologically sound and reassuring, yet challenges us at the same time to believe in the possibility of real change. Filled with practical suggestions, this is a book that will bring every reader consolation, comfort, and the courage to seek a more fulfilling way forward.

Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one