A Perfect Stranger: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller that will have you hooked

A Perfect Stranger: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller that will have you hooked - Shalini Boland

A Perfect Stranger: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller that will have you hooked


Two marriages. Three little lies. Someone's going to die...

I hold my breath as my handsome husband walks through the door. I've planned the perfect surprise birthday party for him. Our friends are gathered and the champagne is flowing. But when I catch the look in his deep brown eyes, I realise I've got this horribly wrong.

Then I see her. Danielle Baines. She's the sort of ultra-polished woman who demands to be the centre of attention, with her salon-styled hair and diamonds glittering on her ring finger. I've never liked her. I know the feeling is mutual. So why is she here?


All evening my stomach is churning. I'm desperate to smooth things over with Aiden as I can't face another argument. I don't understand how our relationship got to this point. And I notice how careful he is to avoid Danielle...


Now it's the end of the party and the man I love is confessing a secret that shocks me to the core. But it's not what I was afraid of. It's much worse. He says we're in danger. He tells me we have to leave with our son. Turn our backs on the life we've built here and start again.


I thought I knew everything about my husband. But suddenly he feels like a stranger. Should I trust him?

From the million-copy bestselling author, this totally gripping psychological thriller will have you guessing until the last jaw-dropping twist. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl and The Wife Between Us.


Why readers love Shalini Boland:


'I gasped out loud... my jaw definitely dropped firmly to the floor... tremendous and tense... so binge-worthy...This fast-paced and shockingly addictive page-turner held my attention perfectly, keeping me guessing until that final twist was laid bare and giving me chills. Absolutely loved it!' Rubie Reads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'I literally could not put this book down, every spare second I was squeezing in as much as I could and staying up late to find out what would happen next... And OMG I was not expecting that final twist at the end.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

-10%

PRP: 82.58 Lei

!

Acesta este Pretul Recomandat de Producator. Pretul de vanzare al produsului este afisat mai jos.

74.32Lei

74.32Lei

82.58 Lei

Primesti 74 puncte

Important icon msg

Primesti puncte de fidelitate dupa fiecare comanda! 100 puncte de fidelitate reprezinta 1 leu. Foloseste-le la viitoarele achizitii!

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


Two marriages. Three little lies. Someone's going to die...

I hold my breath as my handsome husband walks through the door. I've planned the perfect surprise birthday party for him. Our friends are gathered and the champagne is flowing. But when I catch the look in his deep brown eyes, I realise I've got this horribly wrong.

Then I see her. Danielle Baines. She's the sort of ultra-polished woman who demands to be the centre of attention, with her salon-styled hair and diamonds glittering on her ring finger. I've never liked her. I know the feeling is mutual. So why is she here?


All evening my stomach is churning. I'm desperate to smooth things over with Aiden as I can't face another argument. I don't understand how our relationship got to this point. And I notice how careful he is to avoid Danielle...


Now it's the end of the party and the man I love is confessing a secret that shocks me to the core. But it's not what I was afraid of. It's much worse. He says we're in danger. He tells me we have to leave with our son. Turn our backs on the life we've built here and start again.


I thought I knew everything about my husband. But suddenly he feels like a stranger. Should I trust him?

From the million-copy bestselling author, this totally gripping psychological thriller will have you guessing until the last jaw-dropping twist. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl and The Wife Between Us.


Why readers love Shalini Boland:


'I gasped out loud... my jaw definitely dropped firmly to the floor... tremendous and tense... so binge-worthy...This fast-paced and shockingly addictive page-turner held my attention perfectly, keeping me guessing until that final twist was laid bare and giving me chills. Absolutely loved it!' Rubie Reads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'I literally could not put this book down, every spare second I was squeezing in as much as I could and staying up late to find out what would happen next... And OMG I was not expecting that final twist at the end.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

De pe acelasi raft

De acelasi autor

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Acum se comanda

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one