What She Did: A gripping crime thriller with a jaw-dropping twist

What She Did: A gripping crime thriller with a jaw-dropping twist - Carla Kovach

What She Did: A gripping crime thriller with a jaw-dropping twist


Marissa lives alone in her tiny one-bed apartment. It's quiet and safe; all she's ever wanted. But when the police knock on her door with the news that her last remaining family member has died, she comes face to face with the family secret she has spent a lifetime running from.

A witness saw her car outside his house that day, but Marissa knows she's innocent. She hasn't seen her uncle in years and remembers going to bed in her own home that night. But she's had blackouts before and can't always trust her memory.

Days later, Marissa's neighbour is found dead in his home, exactly like her uncle. It was no secret that Marissa didn't get on with her neighbour, but she'd never want to see him hurt.

As you read, you'll think you know where to draw the line between innocence and guilt. But blame is a dangerous thing, and nothing is ever what it seems...


Perfect for fans of C.L. Taylor, Teresa Driscoll and Lisa Jewell, What She Did is a dark and twisty crime thriller that will keep you up all night!

What readers are saying about What She Did:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'An absolutely brilliant psychological thriller!!... I was gripped from the first page and definitely didn't see the ending coming. Worth more than five stars.' NetGalley reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'I am blown away by this book, the twist and turns are mind-boggling!... BRILLIANT... If I could, I would give it more than 5 stars.' NetGalley reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Outstanding read. Kept me hooked!' Hampshire Book Lover

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'This book comes out of the traps fast and doesn't let up at all.' @Its_Because_She's_Vegan

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'I was intrigued from page one and it didn't let go till the end!... This is the best book I've read all month.' Goodreads reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'One of the best thrillers I've read all year! I was absolutely on the edge of my seat.' NetGalley reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'I loved this fast-paced, gripping read.' Fiction Vixen Reads

Citeste mai mult

61.06Lei

Sau 6106 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


Marissa lives alone in her tiny one-bed apartment. It's quiet and safe; all she's ever wanted. But when the police knock on her door with the news that her last remaining family member has died, she comes face to face with the family secret she has spent a lifetime running from.

A witness saw her car outside his house that day, but Marissa knows she's innocent. She hasn't seen her uncle in years and remembers going to bed in her own home that night. But she's had blackouts before and can't always trust her memory.

Days later, Marissa's neighbour is found dead in his home, exactly like her uncle. It was no secret that Marissa didn't get on with her neighbour, but she'd never want to see him hurt.

As you read, you'll think you know where to draw the line between innocence and guilt. But blame is a dangerous thing, and nothing is ever what it seems...


Perfect for fans of C.L. Taylor, Teresa Driscoll and Lisa Jewell, What She Did is a dark and twisty crime thriller that will keep you up all night!

What readers are saying about What She Did:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'An absolutely brilliant psychological thriller!!... I was gripped from the first page and definitely didn't see the ending coming. Worth more than five stars.' NetGalley reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'I am blown away by this book, the twist and turns are mind-boggling!... BRILLIANT... If I could, I would give it more than 5 stars.' NetGalley reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Outstanding read. Kept me hooked!' Hampshire Book Lover

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'This book comes out of the traps fast and doesn't let up at all.' @Its_Because_She's_Vegan

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'I was intrigued from page one and it didn't let go till the end!... This is the best book I've read all month.' Goodreads reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'One of the best thrillers I've read all year! I was absolutely on the edge of my seat.' NetGalley reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'I loved this fast-paced, gripping read.' Fiction Vixen Reads

Citeste mai mult

De pe acelasi raft

De acelasi autor

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one