The Forgotten Family of Liverpool: A Gritty Postwar Family Saga Novel That Will Break Your Heart

The Forgotten Family of Liverpool: A Gritty Postwar Family Saga Novel That Will Break Your Heart - Pam Howes

The Forgotten Family of Liverpool: A Gritty Postwar Family Saga Novel That Will Break Your Heart


The war is over - but are their troubles just beginning?


It's 1951 and rationing is finally coming to an end. But while Liverpool is recovering from the ferocity of war, a family is about to be torn apart...

Dora Rodgers is adjusting to a new life in Liverpool with her young daughters Carol and Jackie. After the fear of the war years and a difficult break up with her husband Joe, Dora is finally building a future with her children.

But then an unexpected knock at the door rips her family in two.

To Dora's horror, Carol is taken away by a welfare officer to live with Joe. She is determined to fight for her child, but when a tragic accident leaves her mother in hospital, and shocking news from Joe breaks her heart again, she struggles to cope.

With her family in pieces and her marriage over for good, will Dora ever manage to get her daughter Carol home where she belongs?

The Forgotten Family of Liverpool is a brave and tear-jerking story of one woman's quest to protect her family. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Annie Murray and Kitty Neale.

Read what everyone's saying about The Forgotten Family of Liverpool:


'WOW what a fabulous book ... Loads of laughter and tears... A book you will not be able to put down until you finish it... I can't recommend it highly enough.' Consumer reviewer, 5 stars

'Beautifully written... Tugs at your heartstrings, so have your tissues ready I can't wait until the next one is out ' Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

'Pam has written a fabulous sequel which I simply couldn't put down... I loved every minute of it.' A Writer's Journey, 5 stars

'Once you start this book it's difficult to put it down... What an amazing story this was. I loved the suspense through this book... A fantastic story... Anyone who likes a good family saga will absolutely love this book.' I Love Reading, 5 stars

'I loved this book.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Pam Howes has a fantastic knack of bringing her characters to life... This book was one I just didn't want to put down until I'd finished it.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Citeste mai mult

49.94Lei

Sau 4994 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Plaseaza rapid comanda

Important icon msg

Completeaza mai jos numarul tau de telefon

Poti comanda acest produs introducand numarul tau de telefon. Vei fi apelat de un operator Libris.ro in cele mai scurt timp pentru prealuarea datelor necesare.

Descrierea produsului


The war is over - but are their troubles just beginning?


It's 1951 and rationing is finally coming to an end. But while Liverpool is recovering from the ferocity of war, a family is about to be torn apart...

Dora Rodgers is adjusting to a new life in Liverpool with her young daughters Carol and Jackie. After the fear of the war years and a difficult break up with her husband Joe, Dora is finally building a future with her children.

But then an unexpected knock at the door rips her family in two.

To Dora's horror, Carol is taken away by a welfare officer to live with Joe. She is determined to fight for her child, but when a tragic accident leaves her mother in hospital, and shocking news from Joe breaks her heart again, she struggles to cope.

With her family in pieces and her marriage over for good, will Dora ever manage to get her daughter Carol home where she belongs?

The Forgotten Family of Liverpool is a brave and tear-jerking story of one woman's quest to protect her family. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Annie Murray and Kitty Neale.

Read what everyone's saying about The Forgotten Family of Liverpool:


'WOW what a fabulous book ... Loads of laughter and tears... A book you will not be able to put down until you finish it... I can't recommend it highly enough.' Consumer reviewer, 5 stars

'Beautifully written... Tugs at your heartstrings, so have your tissues ready I can't wait until the next one is out ' Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

'Pam has written a fabulous sequel which I simply couldn't put down... I loved every minute of it.' A Writer's Journey, 5 stars

'Once you start this book it's difficult to put it down... What an amazing story this was. I loved the suspense through this book... A fantastic story... Anyone who likes a good family saga will absolutely love this book.' I Love Reading, 5 stars

'I loved this book.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Pam Howes has a fantastic knack of bringing her characters to life... This book was one I just didn't want to put down until I'd finished it.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Citeste mai mult

De pe acelasi raft

De acelasi autor

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one