My Best Friend's Wedding: An absolutely perfect feel-good romantic comedy

My Best Friend's Wedding: An absolutely perfect feel-good romantic comedy - Tilly Tennant

My Best Friend's Wedding: An absolutely perfect feel-good romantic comedy


Falling snow, sparkling champagne and an ex that Libby would rather forget...

Everything was in place for Libby's own wedding day - the ancient church with roses around the door, the frothy white wedding dress of her dreams... That is until her Mr Right, Rufus, turned out to be Mr Wrong and dumped her out of the blue. For her cousin.

Six months later, Libby is the chief bridesmaid for her best friend Willow in a Christmas Eve wedding at stately home Lovage Hall. Despite having to wear an enormous fuchsia dress, Libby knows she has to look her best, as the wedding is the first time she will see Rufus again...

As the guests sip champagne at the beautiful reception, and Libby does her best to avoid her ex, the snow outside falls faster and faster, making it impossible for the guests to leave. Snowed in at Lovage Hall, Libby is charmed by American Noah with his dark cropped hair and dimpled cheeks, and the two of them share their dreams and a very passionate kiss.

But when the morning comes, and the snow melts, a shocking revelation about Noah comes to light and Rufus reveals a devastating secret. Can Libby trust her heart to make the right decision for her own happy ending?

A gorgeous, romantic heart-warming read with characters that will find their way into your heart and stay there. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Shari Low and Jenny Colgan.

What everyone's saying about My Best Friend's Wedding:

'I was hooked... I laughed, I cried, I raged and I smiled like a Cheshire cat. Brilliant book highly recommended.' Reading for the Soul, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'WOW! What a rollercoaster ride this book was!... Totally gripped from the beginning... Grab yourself a copy of this book! I absolutely loved this! What a fantastic plot, beautifully written...This book will make you lol and shed a tear. Fantastic!!!!' Avid Reader

'A sumptuous five-star read. ... Christmas wishes do come true, and the snow in this story, will flutter into your heart.' Netgalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Hooked me from the beginning and i couldn't stop reading' Linda Strong Book Reviews

'This is Tilly Tennant at her best . A lovely love story told over a short time. ... A great read.' Netgalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'This was my first book from Tilly Tennant and I really enjoyed it... I'm definitely buying more books from Tilly in the future' Netgalley reviewer

'This was a lovely gentle read with a lot of festive spirit! I became nicely invested in the story and the characters were enjoyable - I love a wedding so the setting was perfect.' A Bookish Nap

Citeste mai mult

54.26Lei

Sau 5426 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


Falling snow, sparkling champagne and an ex that Libby would rather forget...

Everything was in place for Libby's own wedding day - the ancient church with roses around the door, the frothy white wedding dress of her dreams... That is until her Mr Right, Rufus, turned out to be Mr Wrong and dumped her out of the blue. For her cousin.

Six months later, Libby is the chief bridesmaid for her best friend Willow in a Christmas Eve wedding at stately home Lovage Hall. Despite having to wear an enormous fuchsia dress, Libby knows she has to look her best, as the wedding is the first time she will see Rufus again...

As the guests sip champagne at the beautiful reception, and Libby does her best to avoid her ex, the snow outside falls faster and faster, making it impossible for the guests to leave. Snowed in at Lovage Hall, Libby is charmed by American Noah with his dark cropped hair and dimpled cheeks, and the two of them share their dreams and a very passionate kiss.

But when the morning comes, and the snow melts, a shocking revelation about Noah comes to light and Rufus reveals a devastating secret. Can Libby trust her heart to make the right decision for her own happy ending?

A gorgeous, romantic heart-warming read with characters that will find their way into your heart and stay there. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Shari Low and Jenny Colgan.

What everyone's saying about My Best Friend's Wedding:

'I was hooked... I laughed, I cried, I raged and I smiled like a Cheshire cat. Brilliant book highly recommended.' Reading for the Soul, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'WOW! What a rollercoaster ride this book was!... Totally gripped from the beginning... Grab yourself a copy of this book! I absolutely loved this! What a fantastic plot, beautifully written...This book will make you lol and shed a tear. Fantastic!!!!' Avid Reader

'A sumptuous five-star read. ... Christmas wishes do come true, and the snow in this story, will flutter into your heart.' Netgalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Hooked me from the beginning and i couldn't stop reading' Linda Strong Book Reviews

'This is Tilly Tennant at her best . A lovely love story told over a short time. ... A great read.' Netgalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'This was my first book from Tilly Tennant and I really enjoyed it... I'm definitely buying more books from Tilly in the future' Netgalley reviewer

'This was a lovely gentle read with a lot of festive spirit! I became nicely invested in the story and the characters were enjoyable - I love a wedding so the setting was perfect.' A Bookish Nap

Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De pe acelasi raft

De acelasi autor

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one