A Slow Ruin

A Slow Ruin - Pamela Crane

A Slow Ruin


April 1910. Women's rights activist Alvera Fields mysteriously vanishes from her home one night, leaving her newborn baby and husband behind, the case never solved.

April 2021. On the anniversary of her great-great-grandmother's disappearance, Alvera's namesake Vera Portman vanishes in an eerily similar manner.

Six months later, the police recover a girl's body. While the family waits in the horror of finding out if it's Vera, Felicity Portman clings to hope that her missing teenage daughter is still alive. Despite all odds, Felicity senses a link between the decades-apart cases--a mother feels such things in her bones. But all suspicion points to the last person who saw Vera alive: Felicity's sister-in-law, Marin.

Marin, with her troubled past.
Marin, the poor woman who married into the rich family.
Marin, the only one who knows Felicity's darkest secret.

As Felicity makes a shocking discovery in Vera's journal, she questions who her daughter really is. The deeper she digs, the more she's ensnared in the same mysteries that claimed their ancestor in a terribly slow ruin.

From the USA TODAY bestselling author of Little Deadly Secrets comes a highly anticipated novel that weaves an ancient family mystery and tense drama into a page-turning psychological thriller. Perfect for fans of Celeste Ng's Little Fires Everywhere, The Last Thing He Told Me, Lisa Jewell, and Ruth Ware.

"An emotionally charged mystery of how a mother must lose her daughter to find herself. Chilling from the first page, gripping until the last." - reader review

Citeste mai mult

95.06Lei

Cel mai mic pret din ultimele 30 de zile: 95.06 lei

Sau 9506 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


April 1910. Women's rights activist Alvera Fields mysteriously vanishes from her home one night, leaving her newborn baby and husband behind, the case never solved.

April 2021. On the anniversary of her great-great-grandmother's disappearance, Alvera's namesake Vera Portman vanishes in an eerily similar manner.

Six months later, the police recover a girl's body. While the family waits in the horror of finding out if it's Vera, Felicity Portman clings to hope that her missing teenage daughter is still alive. Despite all odds, Felicity senses a link between the decades-apart cases--a mother feels such things in her bones. But all suspicion points to the last person who saw Vera alive: Felicity's sister-in-law, Marin.

Marin, with her troubled past.
Marin, the poor woman who married into the rich family.
Marin, the only one who knows Felicity's darkest secret.

As Felicity makes a shocking discovery in Vera's journal, she questions who her daughter really is. The deeper she digs, the more she's ensnared in the same mysteries that claimed their ancestor in a terribly slow ruin.

From the USA TODAY bestselling author of Little Deadly Secrets comes a highly anticipated novel that weaves an ancient family mystery and tense drama into a page-turning psychological thriller. Perfect for fans of Celeste Ng's Little Fires Everywhere, The Last Thing He Told Me, Lisa Jewell, and Ruth Ware.

"An emotionally charged mystery of how a mother must lose her daughter to find herself. Chilling from the first page, gripping until the last." - reader review

Citeste mai mult

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one